We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Appleby Inn Hotel(Appleby Magna)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel(Ashby-de-la-Zouch)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Court(Ashby-de-la-Zouch)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Millers Hotel(Nuneaton)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa(Market Bosworth)
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Gungate(Tamworth)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Tamworth Central(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Odstone Hall(Nuneaton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
127
206
140
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
206
140
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwycross zooself serviceconvenient locationcoach tripbuffet breakfastreception areatwo night stayduty managerroom was clean and comfortableplenty of parkingan evening mealstayed here for one nightexcellent value for moneyfull englishyogurtmotorwayjunction
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

My family travelled to meet my newborn baby and decided to stay in this hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, we found that their room had been given to somebody else by mistake. The employee at the desk asked us to sit down and wait while she served other customers (twice). Then she asked her manager whether she should keep the same price for the room (really?). Finally (after 1h) they gave us a room with a double bed instead of the twin beds originally booked, meaning that my pregnant sister had to share the bed with my other sister (not the end of the world if the issue had been solved promptly and politely). No apologies whatsoever from the employee at the desk or her manager.

Of course we are never coming back to this hotel. Which is a shame for them because my family visits several times a year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank PaulMeash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Working in nearby Hinckley for the week my company booked the hotel, a little far out of Hinckley but doable, 30 min drive at 7.30am and the same back. Nice clean and friendly hotel ate here last night food was ok, nice pork on bubble and squeak with a cider sauce, the desert though was very nice in deed, coffee creme brûlée with a salted caramel ice-cream worth a try if you stay here. And tinned tomato’s for breakfast too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank paulchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We stayed here for two nights while visiting relatives and found it to be perfectly adequate for such a trip. The first room we were allocated did smell a bit musty but we were offered a different room after only a muttered 'well it's just been cleaned'!
The second room was exactly the same in layout and facilities, so I expect they are all identical. The rooms are smaller than the nearby Premier Inn at Ashby and probably of a similar price. Our bed was very soft but we did both sleep well.
The reception staff were efficient but didn't ever say hello or good morning as we passed. The bar manager was very pleasant when we visited the (empty) bar - maybe the prices would account for that.
Breakfast on the first morning was excellent. There were few of us in the restaurant, so hot meals were cooked to order and were delicious. They were much busier the next day, having had a coach tour in overnight, so there was a hot buffet, which wasn't as good. Coffee and tea were provided on a help yourself basis, which was fine but the lack of teaspoons was somewhat baffling. When I asked for one, the waitress had to get it from the bar and told me that when they put them out, they just disappear!
I'm not sure whether we'll return.

Room Tip: They're all the same.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Stayed here on Friday the 18th and was very well looked in the restaurant after by Daniel Willison. with prompt service and a good rapport
We returned on Saturday the 26th and was greeted very warmly by the two reception staff Georgia and Renona Both young ladies a credit to the company.
In the restaurant that evening we were once again looked after very well by Lucy Jarvis.
Our room on both occasions was spotless so to you all Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Booked through a wowcher deal, when I booked I was told that to add breakfast it was £4.50p/p for each morning, so i decided to book breakfast for 4 people for one of the morning, the hotel sent an email confirming this and the price at checkout would be £18.
There was then an issue with one of the codes for the deal (notified by a letter in the room, after we had clearly placed a do not disturb sign on the door!!) and had to go to reception to deal with this, which after 20 minutes was solved, whilst there the lady in training was dealing with another customer who had been told that they could book breakfast with the wowcher deal on the day they arrived for £4.50 and this was how much they were charged when arriving. When we checked out we were then told breakfast was £5.50 p/p and the lady on reception said i wasnt told £4.50 when the email clearly stated this and still said it was wrong even though the email stated this. Serious lack of communication between staff regarding the price and receptionist very rude and stubborn on the matter. When checking in there was also confusion with the receptionist about the tickets for the zoo, and instead of reassuring us, the lady got into a tizz about what she had to do and whether or not the tickets were the correct ones we needed.The room was nice except the kettle which was mouldy. Understandable why the deal was cheap. Lady who ran breakfast was very chatty and pleasant and made up for the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25SJ97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews