We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel(Charlecote)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$111
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 957)
Filter reviews
2 957 results
Traveller rating
1 137
892
517
244
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 137
892
517
244
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain hallgrounds are lovelyafternoon teacoach houseleisure centrepremium roomconservatory barmodern hotelstately homesteam roomevening mealsecret escapesleisure clubwet roomset menuthree course mealself service
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2 957 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a good week end this hotel is right in the middle from Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick and stow is just 15 miles away we were in the new part of the hotel the room was very nice and food very good the deal we had was great value and I recommend a visit

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stevelynnria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Such a long grand drive and such a disappointment when you get into the hotel ..... We booked a deluxe room here and there was nothing deluxe about it at all. The bathroom was old and looked dirty . The room was dark and dingy and they had tried to make it look nice by placing a modern coffee machine into the room. The entrance was scruffy an old fridge dumped and cardboard and bins ....... the staircase was freezing and scruffy

Room Tip: this is not applicable in our case
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacky a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely room in main house. Staff really helpful. Food was ok but not superb. Portions were inconsistent with the opposite table having a larger desert. Spa very clean, however treatments seemed rushed and slightly disorganised.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank asdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We booked to have our wedding reception at Walton Hall in March this year and could not recommend it highly enough! The service was incredible from Danielle throughout, nothing was too much trouble, we could decorate the venue just as we wanted, change the menu, all sorts to create our perfect day! Our actual wedding day was 2nd March- the day the Beast from the East hit. The roads were shut around Walton, none of our evening guests could get there but Zolte and the team did the most incredible job and we still had the best day ever. The staff offered discounted rooms for those who were stuck, dug peoples cars out the snow, staff that were on their day off came in to cover staff that couldn't get in, I honestly can't believe how far the staff went to make sure our day was a success.

As for the hotel, that was also amazing! Everyone that was staying (including about 20 guests that had to book on the day as they were snowed in!)said how lovely their rooms were, not a single complaint. They offered reduced rates to those who were snowed in and hadnt planned on staying, we had a lovely buffet breakfast and the rooms were clean and tidy. The staff were all so lovely, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back soon!

Room Tip: The premium rooms were lovely and well worth the money
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback, we are delighted to have been able to support your magical day. We did think at one point your arrival might have been by tractor to get through the snow! Really looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed over on a Saturday night with the dinner and breakfast option.

The spa gets very busy and the steam room and sauna can only cope with about 5 persons in each do possibly too small.
If you’re lucky enough to get a lounger by the pool I would think you really could relax for some time but we were not lucky enough. It is also lacking a jacuzzi as there’s only so long you can sit in the pool or poolside without a lounger.

The double room we had was lovely and clean and has everything you need apart from a hair dryer so just take your own or maybe ask reception.

The evening meal menu isn’t massive but the food was superb. We had the gourmet burger and pork belly with a few sides and puddings, the crumble ONG is amazing. The breakfast was a buffet style and was also very nice and fresh.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks both for your super review, really pleased you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. The kitchen team will really enjoy your feedback and I am sure that this will further motivate them. We will double check your feedback about the hairdryer as in some rooms they are attached to the side of the desk which is not always obvious.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews