We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea views from upstairs balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea views from upstairs balcony
Ground floor sitting room leading onto sea side garden Comfortable lounge with a view through to the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sea views from upstairs balcony
Ground floor sitting room leading onto sea side garden
Comfortable lounge with a view through to the balcony
Lounge with adjoining kitchen.....seating for six
Master bedroom with ensuite shower room
sea views from master bedroom
Master bedroom 2017
Guest bedroom.....2017
Enjoy an al fresco drink or barby on the sea view balcony
Relax on the upper balcony watching the boats sail by
Balcony view towards Anglesey at low tide
Modern kitchen with table and chairs
Spacious drive way and garage storage
Seaside garden and outdoor seating
Eventide from the garden area
Sunset - High tide from the garden
Flat calm looking towards the sea
Annual raft race on the ebb tide
Local harbour and Marina homes
Take a scenic boatride to the isle of Llandwynn, Anglesey.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Y Felinheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
blondie00...
hotel papagyo arena
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a lovely well equipped house over looking the water. Everything you need for a relaxing break. The balcony is great for a drink on a lovely evening.
Central for all your needs.
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review........ I'm delighted you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay. I love those sea views too......so much the better when the weather is good.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineTra...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Escape from hectic daily life”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We arrived in a Blizzard and the house was already pre-warmed in anticipation of our arrival! There was a red cross parcel in case we had not brought provisions and the shops were closed. You don't need towels, toilet rolls, washing up liquid etc.. it is truly home from home!

The house is well furnished with large bedrooms, bathrooms, reception rooms and kitchen / diner. It is right on the sea front and the lounge on the top 3rd floor has a balcony and a spectacular view over the bay and also has a BBQ area.

you are literally 5 minutes walk to the Marina where there is a great café 'Swellies' and La Marina which is a Tapas style restaurant. The nearest general store is a further 5 minutes walk. There is so much to see and do in the area and it is 5 miles to Bangor to the north and the same to Caernarfon to the south and 7 miles to Llanberis and Snowdon.

The property was much more than we imagined and we will be back at the first opportunity and cannot recommend it more highly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
I'm delighted you had a relaxing and enjoyable break. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you for leaving the house so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexbeard...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Brilliant Location, Fantasic find.”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a few nights had an amazing time and awesome sea views.
Great location to get to Anglesey and Caernarfon we will defiantly be coming back!!! The house has everything you need and more absolutely loved the area and the Marina. Carol was there for anything you needed fantastic host. Couldn't ask for better communication. Perfect retreat to wind down and relax.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you Alex for your kind comments......I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. You were perfect guests and I would be pleased to welcome you back. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just keep coming back.”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our third stay since we found it and the magic continues. The house has everything you could need and is so comfortable to stay in. We love the wonderful view over the straits, which changes constantly with the light and weather.
Carol, the owner, puts a lot of time and effort into making your stay as comfortable as possible and it's reassuring to have someone care that much.
Really good local pub/restaurant in walking distance and easy road access to so many other great places to go. Sharing it because we love it but kind of want to keep it to ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in a great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hi Mark.......thank you for your lovely comments. It's always a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scs985
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return.”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My sister and I stayed here in October 2016. We had managed to whittle our search of dozens of properties in North Wales down to a short list of five or six to make a final choice. Waters Edge wasn't on our short list, but it popped up whilst I was browsing the net and we decided to book. What an excellent choice we made. We fell in love with the property the minute we saw the setting and the lovely view from the garden, main bedroom (which my sister generously let me have), the lounge and the balcony. We were lucky to have pleasant October weather and made full use of the garden and balcony areas to watch life passing by on the Menai Straits. When we were feeling really lazy we would just open the balcony door and lounge around on the comfortable sofas enjoying the view. The property was exceptionally well maintained, well equipped and very clean throughout with everything we needed to enjoy a week away from home. Carol, the owner was very approachable, easy to contact, helpful and courteous at all times from our initial enquiry through to returning our deposit very promptly. This really is one of the nicest holiday rentals we have ever stayed in and we can't wait to go again. We have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in Water's Edge. I really appreciate you taking the time to publish your opinions and look forward to welcoming you back in 2017. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing