We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night lockdown takeaway!”
Review of The Three Willows

The Three Willows
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Birchanger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We treated ourselves to a pub takeaway for the first time in lockdown and it was so good. Collection was quick and safe. We had the ribs & fries and fish & chips and it excellent - huge portions as well! I would recommend 100%!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2020

Had lunch twice recently and the atmosphere, the food and the service are excellent.
The pub has a resturant section and an very attractive outdoor area. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blodadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Excellent quality Sunday lunch. Dishes of fresh vegetables and great roast potatoes. Beef and Lamb superb. Nice pint of real ale. If you still want to eat further then dessert selection of old time favourites available sticky toffee pud was beautifully .
Amazing service from all staff. Well worth a visit. Great for Stansted Airport, 13 minutes away. Thank you for an excellent time at your establishment.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Ronnie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

We found this wonderful pub almost by accident, and are so glad we did - three delicious courses each, with nothing to find fault with.

Thank you for an excellent meal - I hope you are able to move the Hertfordshire/Essex border the 300 yds needed!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BrucetheBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

Had fish and chips from takeaway menu. My husband had steak and kidney pudding. All delicious. We havent visited the restaurant since before the lockdown. Highly recommended..

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank vmh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Willows also viewed

Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
 
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Three Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.