We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day out”
Review of Marsh Farm

Marsh Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Marsh Farm Animal Adventure Park, Acres of Magical Fun for Everyone! Marsh Farm is set in over 30 acres of beautiful farm land surrounded by 300 acres of country park on the edge of the River Crouch. When arriving you will be handed an itinerary of the days activities. Meet all your farmyard friends, cuddle the pets and see the majestic Birds of Prey . Then sample some of our delicious freshly prepared food, play in our extensive indoor and outdoor play areas or bounce on our huge bouncy pillows. Plus, enjoy one amazing shows, including Magic & Mayhem, Pesky Pets and Birds of Prey.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though it was raining had a great day. Easter egg hunt was great fun my 8 year old loved it. Made bunny ears and had a dance with Bella bunny. Well done Marsh Farm really nice day out

Thank cheryllinda2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePartymanCompany, Manager at Marsh Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for writing a review.

We are really pleased you enjoyed our Easter Egg Hunt.

Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"magic show"
in 82 reviews
"christmas experience"
in 52 reviews
"tractor ride"
in 87 reviews
"play barn"
in 45 reviews
"build a bear"
in 18 reviews
"father christmas"
in 43 reviews
"goat"
in 36 reviews
"indoor play area"
in 34 reviews
"santa experience"
in 21 reviews
"value for money"
in 55 reviews
"soft play"
in 44 reviews
"easter egg hunt"
in 15 reviews
"tea cups"
in 10 reviews
"little girl"
in 14 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 23 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 17 reviews
"teddy bear"
in 9 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited with our 4 yr old on Easter sunday.. dreading how busy it could be. We needn't have worried the place is plenty big enough,there was crafts going on a well organised easter egg hunt,tractor rides, little ride on tractors, playgrounds,sand pits,a maze,crazy golf and animals and more all included in the entrance price.
Restaurant had an indoor play area too and the prices were reasonable for this type of place. Would like to return again in the summer. Staff were great and very inclusive with the children from the guy directing traffic in, to staff around the farm.
My only criticism Is the toilets could do with a bit more attention throughout the day.

Thank Angelkbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePartymanCompany, Manager at Marsh Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for writing a review we are really pleased you had a good day and we will take your comments on board about our toilets.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had to write a review and say we came to marsh farm yesterday in the pouring rain and your staff and facilities were so good we didn’t even notice the rain! There was so much to do and the Easter egg hunt in particular was well thought out and suitable for my 2 year old and 6 year old. A member of staff called Tyler in particular made a real effort with all the kids and they giggled everytime he came over to make them laugh! We’ve been over in the summer and rain or shine Marsh Farm is a 5 star experience! We’ll be back!

Thank Ipek1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePartymanCompany, Manager at Marsh Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou for taking time to write a review.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit even though it was wet. We hope to see you again soon!

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely day out. So much to see and do for young children. We also enjoyed the Magic Show with Mr. Bam Bam in the Theatre. We had lunch in the soft play area which was extremely noisy, where 2 groups of schoolchildren were enjoying themselves. Many outdoor and indoor animals and we especially enjoyed the Aviary. Only downside was the weather - it was freezing - so had to cut our visit a bit shorter than intended.

Thank Francine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePartymanCompany, Manager at Marsh Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

We are glad you had a great day, it sure has been cold the start of this year, we hope to see you soon when its warmer. Thankyou for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Visted mrsh farm at the weekend with my sister and nephew. He was so entertained and excited from the moment we entered. Staff are lovely and brilliant. Straight 10/10 must go to place. Many thanks marsh farm

Thank Gabz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePartymanCompany, Manager at Marsh Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lovely Feedback, thankyou for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marsh Farm also viewed

 

Been to Marsh Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing