We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heath Brook Lodge(Kingswinford)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford(Dudley)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barons Court Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
71
157
165
138
243
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
157
165
138
243
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It's ok if you want a cheep room for the night. The room needed a good overhall but so did the whole hotel.The bathroom hand rails were rusty and manky.But plenty hot water bed cumfy and towels and sheets fluffy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dandjbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Like most people, I had read the reviews of the Himley Country Hotel before our three night stay (but after booking unfortunately). Having read some of the most damming reviews I have ever seen, what we arrived to was at least expected, and I was determined not to pick faults just to follow the others. However, to start with the better aspects, the bed was comfortable and the room reasonably quiet. We had to ask twice for things that had been forgotten when our room was serviced (soap, tea bags) but at least this was attended to quickly.
On the negative side, the hotel is just so dated and in dire need of a full make-over. I don't think anything in the hotel (décor, carpets, furniture) have been updated since it was built. Why can't the people who manage the place see that the time has come to close the hotel and start redecorating from the bottom up? Yes, it will cost, but so many people are put off staying there by the first impressions of neglect that it works against them. On top of the tired décor, the place needs a massive deep clean. Look behind/underneath and you will see dust and dirt. The first thing we did on entering our room was write our names in the dust, give the sink a proper clean and repair a broken curtain - not a good introduction. We couldn't do much about the rips in the carpet, the broken heated towel rail in the bathroom and missing light bulb over the sink. Ironically, the view out of our window was to a full skip (with litter blowing around the car park), but I doubt the skip has anything to do with hotel renovations! I don't think that the communal carpets in the corridors were vacuumed once in the four days we were there. If they were, the bag needs emptying as it's not working!
We didn't eat at all in the hotel as our first attempt was thwarted by the Rotary Club being in and not enough staff on duty to cater for anyone else to eat that night (more forward planning needed?). However, the upside of this is that we ended up in the Dudley Arms just down the road, which was excellent, with good food at a reasonable price and good service.
I give the Himley Country Hotel two stars rather than one only because there is still the basis for a halfway decent hotel somewhere there, if only the management could take some big decisions about investment.

Room Tip: In a different hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I arrived on the Sunday evening and found my room to be shoddy and unclean. The smell was musty and stale. I had booked for a 5 night stay but left the next morning.I cannot recommend this hotel at all.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank annharvey1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

When one of the listed room amenities is 'toilet roll' you should know not to expect much. As other reviews say, the room was very dated, grubby, lacking maintenance, nothing altered since 1980s. The air from the heater smelt stale and very dusty. Shower head was coming away from the wall and was covered with limescale and mould. Heated towel rail not working.
On the plus side, bedding was clean, white towels were new and fluffy and were large size. The bathroom was big, the water hot and the bath filled extremely quickly. The hotel is away from main roads so is quiet and has a large free carpark. Breakfast was well cooked, plenty of choice and very good value.
Given the very low cost, if I only needed to book somewhere for one night, I would book here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annej205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Lets start with the negatives..The Himley hotel is very dated, the whole hotel needs a refurb, carpets worn and decoration chipped and scuffed.. even getting rhe reception staff to wear a uniform style dress code would be a start to smarten up first impressions.. this is no reflection on the staff just a visual impression.. the price does reflect the poor decor etc...now the plus points.. the function room is ideal for parties, the room for the buffet is perfect and the price is reasonable and you can do your own catering.. major plus point.. Staff were wonderful, the lady on duty manager was brilliant and made sure our every wish was adhered to .. all staff were excellent... the Inhouse DJ was brilliant... he did everything we asked and again very reasonable.. fabulous night had by all .. thank you all... 2 stars is generous for the hotel .. 5 stars is perfect for the staff I have given 4 stars purely for the staff

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews