We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Vicarage(Worfield)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Victoria Hotel(Wolverhampton)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Ely House Hotel(Wolverhampton)
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barons Court Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
330
214
85
45
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
330
214
85
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakround of golflake viewfishing lakeleisure facilitiesswimming poolchristmas party nightlakeside restaurantgreat golfbar pricespublic areasrelaxing breakfunction rooman updatean upgradea bit tiredsunday lunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were all very friendly. The breakfast was very good, it had a large selection of hot and cold food and it was all very tasty.

The bar was good and the restaurant and bar food was very good and priced reasonably.

The room was reasonable, although it could do with a refurbish.

The pool and gym were great for a hotel of this size.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Thomas M ,
Thank you for the kind comments regarding your recent stay , it is pleasing to receive such positive feedback .

Kind regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here as part of a hen do on the 'Pamper Package'. The party agreed by the end of the day the only redeeming feature of this so-called spa was the company of each other!

Pool had a plastic sheet down one end, the pool side was so filthy none of us got into the pool. The changing area had a jacuzzi that didn't work and no individual changing rooms so we all either had to get undressed infront of all other female spa/pool users or go into the toilet cubicles to change. No robes provided. What spa doesn't provide robes!

We had to get changed to go back into the eating area, which looked like a Pontins holiday park. The food was substandard and the service was non-existent and we even heard the staff belittling their customers in the back of the bar!

The treatment room was right on a busy hallway so all I could hear was other visitors being loud. The massage was poor and the towels on the bed weren't changed between clients. The bed had also seen better days. Those who had facials said the sponges smelled bad too.

The palce needs better staff, the building ripped apart and completely redecorated and the management need to think about what constitutes pampering! Never again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank EmmaT_8822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear EmmaT _882
We are grateful for your comments .The plastic sheet partition was to protect the pool area from dust whilst the
new Jacuzzi was being installed - our Beautician spoke to you 3 days before arrival to clarify the we do not provide
gowns , and that the lunch would be served in our Coffee shop area which is shared with golfers and casual diners .
The towels are changed between each client as a matter of course as many treatments involve tanning creams , and
perfumed lotions - our beauticians are fully qualified and take pride in their work .
The location of the room next to the changing room is not ideal , but we have to do the best with the facilities that we have at our disposal .

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi there was a group of us away for a golf birthday weekend and we came away very disappointed. Several of the group needed buggies and despite booking them we were not informed that they weren’t being used. This would have been ok as we all know that golf is weather dependant but there have been no buggies for 4 months. A phone call would have been appreciated. Used the facilities but there were no treatments available so if you want one book well in advance of your stay. Jacuzzi was out of action too. Pool was available but not the cleanest. Food was great but staff are lacking. Not sure I would come back as plenty of places do same value deals and look after you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank munderw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear munderwood ,
Thank you for your comments ; I am sorry that we were unable to let any buggies onto the course due to some excessive rainfall over the weekend .
Our Jacuzzi has been replaced , and we are awaiting the new floor tiles to be grouted and sealed before re opening .The project has taken much longer than expected and I apologise for the delay .
It was good to know that the food standards were great , normally our service staff receive good comments and I will speak to the supervisors to identify any training issues .

Regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Patshull park hotel through Your golf travel. The first impressions were good, All the staff were very welcoming and professional, nice swimming pool We played our first round the course was in very good condition for the amount of rain we had seen recently and checked in afterwards. The twin rooms were nice with comfortable beds. Reception arranged Taxi's for our party 12 to go to to Albrighton for a meal and a couple of drinks. We had an excellent buffet breakfast with superb choice overlooking the lake, we checked out and played our second round. If you are planning a golf break, overnight family break or want a good hotel in this area, I would recommend Patshull.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ALS2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ALS2017 ,

Thank you for the positive comments , our staff are often complimented about their hospitality skills .It is also pleasing
that you enjoyed the breakfast , and the views overlooking the lake .

The golf course has taken a lot of water in the last few days , and our greens staff worked hard to keep the
course in play - I hope you will tell your golfing friends about us .

Regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took my two young children here to see the little mix tribute band "Little fix". Quote reasonably priced for the ticket and a 2 course meal. The meal was okay , a bit dry but not inedible. The children's meals were by far the best. It was an intimate setting and a very enjoyable evening. My children absolutely loved it. Would definitely return for other entertainment nights.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Staceyd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Staceyd83,
Thank you for your feedback after the junior Tribute show , it is good to know that your
two children enjoyed the show .

We have a list of events on our web site , and our sales team will be delighted to
assist with any future bookings .

Regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews