We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“new year”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
colinjone...
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
“new year”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We came for new years celebrations and had a fantastic time the caravan was perfect for what we needed and the onsite entertainment made for a very memorable new year for our family. We will be booking next year and getting more family to come join in the fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
It was lovely to have you as our guests :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d2_zack
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely time at the caravan. It's very spacious not overly decorated simple yet sweet just how we like.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you Damien ... you were prefect guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs L
1 review
“Fabulous break”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The caravan on Green lawns was comfortable and spacious. Everything you needed was at hand . We enjoyed our 4 day break . Thank you for letting us stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
It was lovely to have you stay - perfect guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBenson...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic week spent here”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Honestly even though this caravan is older we couldn't have expected more. It was spotless when we arrived. Very comfy to sleep in to. The neighbours were so lovely to. Was a slight struggle to cook for six of us in but we had the best holiday here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
We were delighted to have you as our guests, a lovely family and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of our family caravan.
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allice H
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great British Holiday!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay at Home from Home caravan on Green Lawns, Selsey. Although an older caravan, it was well equipped and comfortable. It has plenty of out door space and a picnic table which was nice. It was a quiet site and tucked away but walking distance to Selsey High Street which is worth a wander along. Also only a few minutes to two site bars and a small arcade. The Selsey site is huge with a free hopper bus to take you to the main pool and entertainment centre The kids loved the pool -lazy river is great fun. It didn't get that busy even in the school holidays. Crazy golf, 2p slot machines, go-karts and all on the beach! Good old fashioned holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing