We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, well situated cottage in rural Wiltshire...”
other travellers have booked this property
Upper House cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper House cottage
Automatic gates  East side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Upper House cottage
Automatic gates
East side
summer's day, roses by front door
Front door
Hallway
Upstairs to the bright living room
Sitting room view
Champagne on the balcony, view to the west
Comfortable seating
Charming details
Homely and welcoming
Attention to detail
galley kitchen
Dining area
Well-equipped for cooking...
...and cleaning up afterwards
Bright attractive bathroom
Shower
Bright double bedroom
Plenty of storage
Twin beds in the second bedroom
evening light
spectacular autumn sunset
A sheltered, private balcony
Walks on the doorstep
Off-lane parking
A truly rural setting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colerne, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ArtGarf
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, well situated cottage in rural Wiltshire; an ideal base for day trips around Wiltshire and beyond.”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I enjoyed our 5 night stay at Upper House Cottage. Located off a quiet, single track road in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside, it is an ideal base for many tourist attractions (Stonehenge, Avebury, Castle Combe etc). The owner Will was very friendly yet discrete but available if we needed him. A highlight for me, being a keen weather watcher and amateur photographer, was watching and photographing a passing thunder storm one night from the upper deck which over looks open fields. The cottage was clean with all the facilities for a comfortable stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you Gary. I do hope that you and your family come again.We very much appreciate feed-back, as we try to provide everything our guests would want .
Will Darby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much. We really appreciate reviews, as that is what people read before they book. I am glad the riding nearby was a success.
Will Darby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobEast20...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upper House Cottage”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A slice of heaven in Wiltshire. Modern well equipped and charming cottage set in glorious countryside. Perfect base for exploring Bath and points beyond and delightful country walks from the front door. Will, the host is the quintessential English gentleman who gave us a warm welcome and has a wealth of local knowledge. Ask for a peek at his exquisite garden!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Robert & Melanie - Thank You ! We very much enjoyed meeting you both. I hope the rest of your visit goes as well.
Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer69...
1 review
“A fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great long Easter weekend at the cottage - very well equipped in an idyllic location. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you Jamie we hope you'll come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyR397...
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful cottage in a wonderful location with wonderful hosts.
Nothing could have been better and I can't recommend this cottage enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Kelly. Come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing