We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Goathland, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Helen M
1 review
“A home from home”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We've just had a brilliant week staying in this lovely location and cottage. Jackie and John were very accommodating hosts, nothing was too much trouble. A perfect spot for a family with the added benefit of a tractor for a vehicle mad boy! The cottage itself had everything we needed, with stunning views of the moors. It was ideally located. Thank you Jackie and John for making us feel so welcome.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay at Greenlands. We do know that we are extremely fortunate to be in the position to share this beautiful place with such wonderful people. It really does make all the hard work, worth it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
1 review
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at Greenlands Farm Cottages for the first time and loved every minute. The cottage was clean, comfortable and we enjoyed a quiet stay with beautiful views across the moors.
Jackie and John were extremely helpful and went out of their way to give us directions and tips on the best places to visit!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful holiday in the moors.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
We appreciate your positive feedback. We enjoy discussing places of interest for our guests to visit. Sending the best of wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip69171...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Curlew cottage was a super base in the Yorkshire Moors”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and quiet stay then Curlew cottage on Greenlands Farm is the place for you.
The cottage was fully equipped, for our stay. The Farm is on a track away from the nearest road so peace and quiet and lovely views across the Moors are guaranteed.
We were met on arrival and Jacqueline and John were there if we wanted info or directions. Whitby was a short drive away which we visited on a number of occasions.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for your positive comments. We are very lucky to live in such a peaceful and picturesque part of the North Yorkshire Moors yet only a few minutes drive to the very popular seaside town Whitby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly cottage with incredible views”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We holiday with our 2 dogs in cottages all around the UK 2-3 times a year and this is definitely one of my favourites. The cottage is clean and comfortable with a simple mediterranean decor feel. The owners made us feel very welcome and were incredibly helpful if we needed anything during the week. The views from the cottage are inspiring and the dogs had acres of play space for their morning walks. And although this felt remote, on top of the moors, in its own micro-climate, it was only a 20 minute drive to Whitby.

The area had every kind of walk we loved, open moorland, forest & woodland, disused railway lines accompanying the steam train line, beaches and coastal paths.

And we've never been to a town quite so dog friendly as Whitby. Pets were welcome in all the tea rooms and restaurants, jewellers, outdoor shops, chocolate shops etc... In fact I've never seen so many dog friendly signs before.

The cottage, location and local attractions all made for a perfect holiday and we shall certainly be returning again soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinS683
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, 2 year old and I stayed at Greenlands farm recently and we have to say that it was one of the best experiences we had all holiday! We spent time in a number of self contained units during our holiday, but Greenlands was by far the best. Jackie & John we're just delightful and nothing was too much trouble. We had a tour of the farm and my little boy loved the tractor ride and cows!! The cottage is fully equipped- even paper towel and cling wrap! The communication with Jackie before we arrived was clear and thorough.

The cottage was also really well equipped for our toddler with a gate for the fireplace, high chair, cot and even kids dinnerware and cutlery, to name just a few.

In all, we couldn't fault our stay and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit this area!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.