We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment close to ski lifts and shops”
other travellers have booked this property
Our apartment (first floor balcony in the centre )
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our apartment (first floor balcony in the centre )
Living area - seats 9 Dining area - seats 6, and access to front balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Our apartment (first floor balcony in the centre )
Living area - seats 9
Dining area - seats 6, and access to front balcony
Grimentz Piste
Kitchen with induction hob, oven/grill, microwave, dish washer, fridge with freezer box, Nespresso
Front balcony ( west facing), there is also an east facing balcony off both bedrooms
Grimentz in Val d';Anniviers from St Luc
Double bedroom ( superking size bed / 2x90cm mattresses)
Bathroom with bath and power shower, plus separate w.c and basin
Above Grimentz, actually a piste in winter!
Front view of apartment in summer
Grimentz church
Twin bedroom, with under bed storage
View from the piste above St Luc looking towards the Weisshorn Hotel
Layout of apartment
Basement garage with direct access from inside our building
Grimentz old village
Even more Grimentz Piste
Cabane Bela Tola for lunch anyone?
Moiry Lake from the top of Sorebois - let the cable car take the strain!
Grimentz
One of Grimentz's Restaurants / Hotels' decorated for winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Grimentz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
C S
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment close to ski lifts and shops”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a family walking holiday. The flat is ideally situated and comfortable for a family of 4 - it had the best equipped kitchen that we have rented. Shops, restaurants, ski lifts and bus stop are all within easy walking distance. The owners are very helpful and provided a wealth of information covering all aspects of the holiday from assistance with transfers to walking ideas. We were also provided with Liberte passes which gave us free travel on the local buses, most ski lifts, various swimming pools, minigolf and museums. We didn't need to hire a car as the transport links are so good. A great holiday in a beautiful location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
We are so pleased that this family had such a great time and used the free cable cars and free local buses for their walking holiday. It is good to know that our travel and walking guides and other advice were appreciated and helped them to get the most from their time in Grimentz. We want our guests to be able to enjoy every aspect of their holiday and so we think a well-equipped kitchen adds to the fun of trying out the local delicacies and eating in, or outside on one of our two balconies! We look forward to sharing Val d'Anniviers with them for a future holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljane245
Province of Verona, Italy
1 review
“Scenic and very central location well equipped chalet”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The best thing about this place is its location-convenient for just about everything: the lifts, the buses, the bars and restaurants and the coop! Everthing was on our doorstep.
The appartment is well equipped with all mod cons and an extensive reading and video library and Shirley kindly gave us information about the area and about how best to use the passes and discover our surroundings. We wanted an active yet relaxing holiday and it was just that! The whole valley has many well-marked hiking and mountain biking trails.
I loved the beauty and tranquillity of this place in mid-summer and am sure it would be equally spectacular in the winter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
These guests share our enthusiasm for the "active yet relaxing" holiday that Val d'Anniviers provides. We are delighted also that our apartment's central location and amenities added to their summer holiday. We hope that they will return to check out just how spectacular it is in winter as well as summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mballetta
Olney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment, excellent location and very helpful owners ......”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first skiing trip and we weren't quite sure what to expect. Although Shirley and Robin had thoroughly briefed us, we were thrilled with what we found! The village of Grimentz is picturesque and exactly as you see it in the photos. The apartment is great, there were 5 of us, 4 adults and a teenager and even after a week we never felt cramped, or on top of one another.
The apartment has everything you could need for a pleasant relaxed stay with all the home comforts, - from unlimited wifi, games and even a Nespreso coffee machine. All the equipment and furnishings are in excellent condition and when we arrived the apartment was spotless.
We loved our stay in the apartment (you begin to think of it as home after a while!) and fell in love with Grimentz. Will definitely be going back again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
It sounds like these guests had a great holiday staying in our apartment and really appreciated the facilities and advice we provide. They wish to return to Grimentz and also want to continue skiing, so we are looking forward to welcoming them to Apartment Bon Sejour for their next ski trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment, Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left Apartment Bon Sejour our stay in this marvellous location was a pleasure.

Throughout the booking and organisation the owners had responded quickly with both friendly and detailed information regarding the apartment, location, check-in etc. Then, when we arrived and had collected the keys we soon discovered that exactly the same level of care and attention regarding guest comfort had gone into the apartment as well. From the high standard of the kitchen, appliances, furniture, games/books etc. provided we were overwhelmed with the level of thought that had gone into every detail.

The apartment itself is set in an incredibly convenient location right in the beautiful, picture postcard village of Grimentz and the surrounding valley is equally stunning with snow capped peaks all around. There is also so much to do in the valley in summertime from outdoor activities, swimming, tennis, mini-golf, an observatory....and the bus connections are excellent allowing easy movement between the various villages throughout the day.

Plus, thanks to the Liberte pass included with the apartment when we were there the cost of enjoying the buses, cable cars and most other activities was already covered! It was fantastic.

I wouldn't normally write so much in a review, but I really can't speak highly enough of our time here this August. We definitely plan to return to apartment Bon Sejour in future summers and perhaps try a winter trip as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
We are so pleased that these guests appreciated the amenities we provide in Apartment Bon Sejour as well as the stunning scenery, activities and wider facilities that are available in Val d'Anniviers. We really enjoy providing a comfortable holiday base for our guests and in giving them information that will help them get the most from their holiday. What better recommendation can we have than their wish to return for a future holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was so comfortable that I was happily pottering around instead of skiing
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Great to know how much this family likes our apartment. As they say it has everything you need close by, it is really comfortable and designed for use by families. We note the comment about upgrading the DVD player to BluRay and are already looking to do this. The drying line and numerous towel rails in the heated bathroom easily cope with any hand washing - and also there is a laundrette in the village. We look forward to this family coming back to ski in Grimentz and staying in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing