We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Relaxing Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Il Gzira, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Den K
Wonston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

On arrival we were greeted by one of the shortlets staff who explained to us breifly all what we needed to know. We were very looking forward for this holiday and really did want to enjoy every second of it. The villa is located in a quiet, residential neighbourhood and but it takes about less than 10 minutes to be in St Julians centre and the beach. There is a big supermarket close to the villa which does open even till late and Sundays. The pool are war great and the villa had all we need for our week stay there. It is a perfect base for trips to whole Malta for families with kids. On top of all of that communication was excellent, very friendly, very helpful and responded to every request we had.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neha2912
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

6 of us girls went for a hen - I cannot fault this villa - it was amazing. The location was walking distance to everywhere, close to the supermarket, bus station and the strip with restaurants. The villa was nice and clean- usually we are skeptical about how clean the pool is but it was clean and we swam quite a lot! The only issue may have been that there are no mirrors in any rooms except the 3 bedroom one- with 6 girls it was very hard to get ready without mirrors! But we managed! Our flight was at 4pm and Ralph was also nice enough to let us check out later . I highly recommend this villa to anyone that is going to Malta. Even if it is not for partying. It is close to the strip but not that close so you can hear. There are building construction works going on outside the villa - which may disturb people that would love a lie in! We didn't have much of a problem! Thanks again Ralph for a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardHoo...
Valencia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice large house with poor maintenance”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is one the cheaper large villas on the site that has a pool, and once there it isn't surprising. For instance, the views from the garden are terrible with huge cranes towering over the garden's wall. Nevertheless, I would consider it fairly priced (amazing location, big space, good beds, functional pool) except for the following.
The company that runs this is very nice while you're abroad, but as soon as you land they threaten you by keeping your 500€ deposit if "the neighbours compain to the police". I don't know this neighbours, I don't know when they'll complain, I don't know if they have a deal with them and just wanna keep my money. No cops showed up (because we weren't noisy) but we were worried throughout our whole stay if any time we played music it was too loud or late or early or prayer time, who knows what could bother them!
Also, all the extras you see in the pictures? Except for the pool, they're all useless. Ping pong table has lousy paddles (typical) and the worst ping pong balls I've ever seen. They aren't even round, or smooth, or one colour. It didn't help that there were 30 of them.
Fussball table, same. A handle is missing and the table wiggles so much you're worried it will fall if you look at it too long. We couldn't use it for more that 20 seconds in a row.
Finally, the deatils. They threaten to rob you and ruin your stay in the process while a step in the stairs is half broken, one shower head squirts water all over the place and a few other details I don't care to remember.
So, be careful, it isn't well maintained, half the pics are for show, and they twist your arm on site when you don't have an option to fight back with a purely subjective standard of proper behavior that makes you paranoid throughout. Besides this, Malta is great fun.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thanks for your review, we as always take clients suggestions at heart and we always try to improve our service. I would like to state that we do not try to rob anyone and the full refund of the deposit proofs that. May we please notify you that in Malta there are strict rules with regards to good neighborhood. This means implies that YES you can have fun, play in the pool, do barbecues, do anything but it also does not mean that you are allowed to part until the early hours of the morning when people are trying to sleep. That is simply unacceptable and considered as a criminal offence in Malta with fines range from Euro 1,000 to euro 23,000. The host did well enough to inform you as it not the norm to check in tenants that bring over an amplifier with them on holiday just for the fun of it. I

In your case the host possibly seeing you young and adventurous decided to warn you, after all to your benefit, as if the police came then it would have been more complicated. We are sorry you took offense in our warnings, we apologize, we are also sorry that our warnings were perceived as threats as it was not our intention. We will of course continue with our policy to warn particular guests about the noise disturbance issue, however we will try to review and improve the way we disclose this information in order not to create unnecessary stress to our esteemed guests. Also in the end we will take advantage of your constructive suggestions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing