We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$176
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House Kajfes(Jezerce)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rada House(Jezerce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lake House(Jezerce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
House Boro(Jezerce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Pox(Jezerce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
32
40
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
40
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadlittle bitsoupplitvice national parkeggsbus stopthe ownermixed grillroom was clean and comfortablecouple of daysspecial thankslong walkbring your ownwarm welcomenice hotelmeat platterlodge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Nice rooms with clean bathrooms and option for balcony, good breakfast, excellent location, possibility for a good home-made dinner and excellent service. Special thanks to our great host Lily who really went all the way to make our visit in Jezerce pleasant

Room Tip: Worth taking a room with a terrace
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KittyEspoo_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We had a good experience.
The room was very clean and we had a balcony.
The host was very friendly, she did everything to make her guests happy, she really likes what she is doing.

The food tasted pretty good.

It was nearby the plitvice entree 5/10 min drive.

If we returning to Plitvice, we defenitely stay again at Golden Lake Rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night at golden lakes rooms hotel, which was a very good choice. We had a warm welcome from the owner who runs the hotel with passion. The rooms were clean and provided all the services needed, like airconditioning, good wifi and a nice bathroom. It is even possible to have a balcony, just ask for it when you make a reservation. For dinner we chose the mixed meat menu, which had a little bit of a local taste. Breakfast was really extended and tasted very well. On request all kinds of eggs will be baked for you. The hotel lies nearby P2 at the Plitvice lakes, it is only a 2 minute drive from there. If I ever come back to Plitvice, I will stay at this hotel again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I find the rooms very clean and spacious.
Breakfast was Okay, she came to ask how we wanted our eggs.
The only thing that bothered me a little was that she didn't accept creditcards. Eventually, she converted the price in Kunas and I was able to pay with card.

Dinner (which was a set menu) was okay too. We got a soup, a main dish (mixed grill or grilled fish) and a dessert. But it wasn't enough for all of us.

Overall, I found it a nice place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Haissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed here for the location and it was a perfect base for visiting Plitvice Lake. We arrived late afternoon with plans to explore the lakes the next day. The host is friendly and welcoming. There are plenty of parking spaces.

The location is quite remote so don't expect a lot of choices for restaurants. We ate our meals (2 dinners, 2 breakfasts) at the hotel. The breakfast was included and is great. It starts at 7am so we were able to eat and then hit the lakes early to beat the heat and the crowds. They will cook omelets and scrambled eggs which were very good. The dinners are fixed price of 20euro and you got a lot of food with a good variety. You must book a dinner time so the kitchen can stagger the preparation and the host can service everyone (she is a very busy lady). You can purchase beer and wine to go with your meal. We found the need to heavily salt and pepper all of our food but then we are Americans and used to a lot of salt in our diet. The food is home-style - this is not a gourmet restaurant - it is the kind of food you prepare for yourself. They have both inside and outside seating for eating. It is all very comfortable and not fancy (like a British Pub).

Our room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked great. The wifi was strong. The TV hummed so we didn't watch it - we didn't complain about it since we really didn't care that much.

They have lawn chairs under a big shade tree which we enjoyed after exploring the lakes.

The view is spoiled by a big ditch in front of the property where someone plans to build another guest house. It didn't bother us but could be a problem if someone was working there during your stay.

The host recommended we enter Plitvice at entrance #2 and take the tram to the top to start our walk. I agree it was the best plan of attack. We would up walking the entire route starting about 8:30 and returned to the property around 3pm for a nice rest and dinner. We could have done this with only one night stay but enjoyed the extra time to read and relax.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Think lodge when you think of this place not fancy hotel and you will have the right expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeanGHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews