We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 222)
Filter reviews
1 222 results
Traveller rating
449
551
170
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
551
170
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venice airport the bus an early flight next morning free shuttle shuttle service family room breakfast starts room was clean and comfortable marco polo stayed one night nice breakfast wake up call piazzale roma al quadrante five minutes down the road
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1 222 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We were looking for a hotel close to the airport with airport transportation. The Titian fit the bill. We stayed in a "family suite" and it was large and comfortable. In addition, it was air conditioned. Location was perfect as the #5 bus stop that runs from the airport to Venice is just down the street. Airport transportation worked very well but I would advise reserving online. Nice breakfast. Dollar for dollar, this is a very good value.

Room Tip: Get a room in the newer section
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irving22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Titian, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Irving22,
it's so nice to hear from you and thanks so much for your nice review :)

We are really glad that you have appreciated our efforts to make your stay a superior experience and hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We had a late arrival into Venice from the US and didn’t want to try to figure out water taxis and such after a long day of travel so we booked into the Best Western. It was really close to the airport and even though the shuttle had stopped running for the day (I think the last shuttle was was at 11pm) it was easy to catch a cab for the short ride.

The front desk staff was great, the room was clean and cool and the breakfast was decent (breads, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and even some hot items).

In the morning, the complimentary shuttle took us back to the airport where we could easily arrange a water taxi to the center of Venice. We spent several nights in Venice and then embarked on a cruise. Because of the experience we had at the Best Western upon arrival, we decided to stay there after we got off the cruise ship as our flight wasn’t until the next day.

The gentleman at the front desk allowed us an early check-in and recommended a restaurant for dinner that was within walking distance. We learned that not only was it close to the airport, it was also walking distance to several restaurants, bars and a pharmacy.

Is it somewhere that I’d book a week’s vacation? No! But for a night on either side of your arrival and/or departure, it’s perfect for the price!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank azhootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Titian, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear azhootie,

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

It's really nice to read about the Hotel services working great for your needs: thanks so much!

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Interesting hotel. Old, no decorations, only one picture graced our walls. Twin beds for me and the hubby to sleep on, very hospital room like. Not warm and cozy at all. But, it was quiet and all we wanted was to be in close proximity to the airport for our next day flight home. They have a shuttle which was very convenient. The airport was only a 5, maybe 10 minute ride over. The staff was nice and breakfast staff even nicer. The beds were comfortable and the room quiet - I slept very well. Really no amenities to speak of. however, there was a coffee maker, but when my daughter leaned onto the table that it was placed on, the leg of the table broke and she went down. Oops! She was fine, but when I reported it to the front desk, they were like, "Oh, ok. We'll be up shortly to remove the table." As if this is a common occurrence. Whatever. I give this hotel more of a poor to average rating. I would not want to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTails2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Titian, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear HappyTails2002,
many thanks for your kind review to our Hotel!

We really apologize for the broken table by your daughter but lucky she didn't hurt and the management didn't charge anything: usually a table is now suitable to lean on...

We all hope anyway to welcome very soon and send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Stayed one night before catching a flight. Ideally located next to Airport. Had a comfortable stay. Staff is very courteous and efficient. Being so close to airport, the hotel could have offered free shuttle service for drop/ pick up. Shuttle was available on payment.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bhupi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Titian, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Bhupi53,
thanks for your nice review!

We are glad you took time to write a good opinion about the Hotel services and staff and hope to see you again for next trip to Italy :)

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This hotel was a quick drive (about 20 Euro taxi) from the airport. We walked in and the place was clean and had free Wifi. They offered a Continental breakfast in the morning for only 5 Euro. They also let us check in early so our room was ready for us after our 8 1/2 hour flight. Lastly they told us about a local bus only 6 Euro that took us to downtown Venice so we could explore.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathererne214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Titian, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear heathererne214,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor: we appreciate your loyalty to our brand!

It was a pleasure for us to let you check in earlier since the long flight you had: it's better to have an happy Guest than an empty room :)

We strive every day for our guests' best satisfaction and receiving reviews like yours, make us very proud to be part of this team!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews