We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midweek Dinner”
Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Hadleigh
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve reviewed The Bell previously but feel the need to do so again. The Bell has the best beer, best food and by far the best staff for miles around. Please please please keep up the good work and never leave!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We are regulars here with our son, for us it’s the best pub around for good, home cooked food in a pub. You won’t leave here hungry, good menu choice and plenty of room

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AliceMunson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This is a lovely 'olde worlde' pub in the beautiful historic village of Kersey.
Service was friendly and efficient throughout.
We only had a pint and sandwiches, but both were delicious.
Recommended

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EssexPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Came for lunch - had steak and kidney pie - a pint of Black Sheep and two of Adnams - excellent all 'round!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Simon Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit. The pub itself is charming and the food is good. But we had to wait 47 minutes for our food to arrive and go to the bar to get more drinks. The staff were pleasant but lacked any sense of urgency.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell Inn also viewed

Hadleigh, Babergh District
Hadleigh, Babergh District
 
Hadleigh, Babergh District
Hadleigh, Babergh District
 
Hadleigh, Babergh District
 

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing