We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property, location and fresh crops...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hayloft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hayloft
The Hayloft The Hayloft living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Hayloft
The Hayloft
The Hayloft living room
The Hayloft living room
The Hayloft kitchen
The Hayloft Double Bedroom
The Hayloft Twin Bedroom
Ensuite Bathrooms
Welcome to Troed y Rhiw farm
Bean, the farm dog
View from the Cottages
View Across the Cym
Our Highland Cattle
The Farm Yard
Watering the plants
Potatoes in Bloom
Kohl Rabi
Cwymtydu is just over a mile down the road.
Llangrannog Beach is just 4 miles south.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Quay, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful property, location and fresh crops, nearby beaches and great wildlife”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Hayloft is a stunning property in a beautiful location. There are many nearby
beaches, one certainly within walking distance. Favourite place Llangranog to walk but go to New Quay for lovely boat trips to watch the dolphins, lovely places to eat there also. We bought a box of lovely fresh veg off the owners which got us through our trip and picked fresh blackberries from the garden to make desert, something I love to do but don't get chance at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Spacious, airy barn conversion in secluded rural location”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Situated on a working organic farm with produce available to buy and an informative tour from the friendly owners. Lots of unspoilt beaches within 20 minute drive which were fairly quiet even in the school summer holidays. The cottage was clean, spacious and comfortable. We had a super-week here and would recommend it. The lack of Wi-Fi and phone signal was a bit frustrating at times though and a dish washer would be more useful than the washing machine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
angemorri...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This little place is just lovely. It's been very sympathetically renovated and they have made the best use of the space available. There was ample space for the two couples in our group. Its in a very peaceful location and there are lovely walks right on your doorstep. You do have to be a little organised as there aren't any local shops - nearest is in Newquay about 3 miles away and there is no wifi or phone signal but this just adds to its charm and it is nice to not always be looking at your phone. What a nice guy Nathan the owner is! Very friendly and helpful. Can imagine children having a blast at this place with the chickens wandering about and the farmyard on the doorstep. A great base for exploring Ceredigion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saetal
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Thank you Alicia and Nathan. Both so friendly and welcoming.
The accommodation was beautiful and very comfortable. We ordered a veg box for our stay, the veggies were some of the tastiest we've ever had.
The children loved the farm, Bean the dog, the cows and the chickens. And it was a bonus having an enclosed garden too.
Hosts, Alicia and Nathan were really helpful and provided lots of information on the best beaches to visit and best pubs to lunch in.
The log burner provided a cosy place to warm up after an afternoon at the beach in December.
We will definitely be back and recommend this beautiful place to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing