We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llanina Arms(New Quay)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Greenfields Holiday Park(New Quay)(Great Value!)
US$23
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Melyn-y-Gors(New Quay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Penwig(New Quay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Five Oaks(New Quay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood House(New Quay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolau House(New Quay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
73
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely roomcomfortable bedtea and coffeelocal knowledgetea making facilitiesmassive bedexcellent breakfastgood nights sleepevery morningdvd playerminute walkstayed here for nightsgreat hostson arrivalwonderful stayone night stayenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an excellent B& B-nice room, great bathroom, good bed followed on by an excellent breakfast
WArm welcome, good tea making facilities, free and easy
All in all a great choice, my caveat is that you are close to New Quay but need a car to get to it and back again
Very reasonable cost for what you get--high recommendation from me

Room Tip: All the same facing and all well fitted out
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paul j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Booked with summat else through affordability but was pleasantly surprised to find a nice, large, spotlessly clean room and ensuite. Great value. Would definitely go there again. Good breakfast, close to Newquay town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night and we really enjoyed our stay. Becky and Nigel are so welcoming and hospitable and made us and our dog more than welcome. We stayed in room 3 with a very huge and comfy bed. The ensuite was also quite big. Both were very clean, bright and spacious. The breakfasts were also spot on and definitely saw us through and past lunch time. If we were to go back to New Quay on a b&b basis then this is the place we would go to. Thanks very much Becky and Nigel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank adventuresofmollydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Lovely room with massive bed, very nicely presented, fantastic en-suite, luxury!
Nigel and Becky treated us like royalty, very hospitable, and cooked a great breakfast.
Would certainly stay here again and would recommend to friends, it really was Summat Else

Room Tip: The best room is number 3, a huge bed!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank petersmith933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

2nd fabulous stay with beccy & nigel. Cleanest b& b EVER its immaculate! Comfy bed....wonderful breakfast....our sharpei ice is so at home there. So close 2 newquay with amazing views from bedroom.C u nxt February if not b4

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews