We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
79
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfy bedlovely roomtea making facilitieslocal knowledgebreakfast was deliciousgood nights sleepfresh milksea viewtea and coffeedvd playerminute walkfriendly ownersgreat hostsone night stayevery morninglovely placewarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

What an excellent B& B-nice room, great bathroom, good bed followed on by an excellent breakfast
WArm welcome, good tea making facilities, free and easy
All in all a great choice, my caveat is that you are close to New Quay but need a car to get to it and back again
Very reasonable cost for what you get--high recommendation from me

Room Tip: All the same facing and all well fitted out
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paul j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Booked with summat else through affordability but was pleasantly surprised to find a nice, large, spotlessly clean room and ensuite. Great value. Would definitely go there again. Good breakfast, close to Newquay town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night and we really enjoyed our stay. Becky and Nigel are so welcoming and hospitable and made us and our dog more than welcome. We stayed in room 3 with a very huge and comfy bed. The ensuite was also quite big. Both were very clean, bright and spacious. The breakfasts were also spot on and definitely saw us through and past lunch time. If we were to go back to New Quay on a b&b basis then this is the place we would go to. Thanks very much Becky and Nigel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank adventuresofmollydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Lovely room with massive bed, very nicely presented, fantastic en-suite, luxury!
Nigel and Becky treated us like royalty, very hospitable, and cooked a great breakfast.
Would certainly stay here again and would recommend to friends, it really was Summat Else

Room Tip: The best room is number 3, a huge bed!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank petersmith933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

2nd fabulous stay with beccy & nigel. Cleanest b& b EVER its immaculate! Comfy bed....wonderful breakfast....our sharpei ice is so at home there. So close 2 newquay with amazing views from bedroom.C u nxt February if not b4

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews