We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
80
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papa john other guests quiet air conditioning ample seating cooks a great breakfast dream team sized kitchen welcoming bar area outstanding hospitality serving food and drinks private pool bbq evening modern bathroom welcoming hosts plenty of sunbeds returning next year night cap
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

From the time we arrived until we left we have been made so very welcome and do feel part of the “family”! The hospitality is outstanding and a sincere thanks for that

Laura, Yannis and Evans are the "dream team" as go out of their way to see to your every need and more. Will say more about that later!

The apartments are a short walk from centre of Alykes. Our room (6) was one of six in the block and was on first floor with large balcony and superb views of mountains and beyond. Very relaxing and peacefully quiet both day and night (ok apart from the social nights at the bar .

Our room was just perfect in size, decor and comfort. Modern bathroom, good sized kitchen area with fridge, cooker and other items. The bathroom is modern and really nice/spacious. The bed is very comfortable in what was a large size apartment with air con and safety deposit box included. This opens out to a large balcony and great views.

Lovely swimming pool, sunbeds and welcoming bar area with ample seating serving food and drinks by the best hosts "ever".

Yanni cooks a great breakfast and oh what can I say about the eggs (τρία αυγά!!!), well simply the tastiest and kept me strong for the trip!!! In addition he goes out of his way to ensure you enjoy your stay. Sevasmós

Evans what a character and think we laughed and smiled from moment we arrived until we left. A fantastic host and really made our holiday. Evans, Yannis and Laura provided the guests with entertainment and cooked us a delicious meal one evening a great surprise/treat.

Really could go on a lot more regarding hospitality and will close with saying a huge thanks to Laura, Evans and Yannis.

In summary, outstanding hospitality in what is a lovely setting and never crowded within a short distance to Alykes.

Booked for next year already !!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cammie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Returned 4 days ago from our 4th visit in 3 years. This is our third review, not sure what else can be said other than yet again experience outweighs expectation. Met Laura for the first time this year, and she is such a delight. Warm and welcoming the same as Evans and Yiannis. We again had amazing time with the other guests, meeting up at the end of the evening at the pool bar. Music competitions and debates, and the best BBQ evening ever. Already planning return trip next June. Cant wait

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Firstly thank you to all the family who took care of us and made us feel so relaxed during our
stay. When booking a self catering studio we didn’t expect the level of service we got. For example- We asked if we could order food to eat on our balcony one night. We expected to pick up a plate wrapped in foil but a knock on the door later - a tablecloth put on table - ice bucket for wine- and gorgeous fresh food served to us- then another knock and some complementary lovely watermelon- I was embarrassed but delighted and they really didn’t need to go out their way but they did because their so nice! I broke the shower head - sorry - but fixed right away. The studios are comfortable and pool area gorgeous - and the other guests we met were lovely too. Hope to see you again soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connolly1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Our second visit and we will be returning next year. Perfect in every way. Thank you for looking after us so well again. The fantastic birthday meal you created for our friend. Sublime. Idyllic. Your truly lovely people!!!!! Fellow guests lovely. Maybe we 'll bump into a few of you next year.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pris-sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We returned yesterday from our 14 night stay at Evan's studios. This was, without doubt, our best ever holiday experience. Evan's and his family are so welcoming and make you feel at home from the moment you arrive to when you sadly leave. Nothing is too much for them. You are introduced to the other guests as soon as you arrive and are given a welcome drink. Food is cooked to order and they will go out of their way to prepare what you want. The rooms are cleaned daily and there is no extra charge for the safe or the air con. The pool is warm and the area is clean. All of us were treated to a BBQ evening with delicious home prepared food and music of our choice. A quiz was also run one evening (we won!). This was truly a home from home experience and we plan to return later this year and for three weeks next year. I cannot recommend Evan's studios highly enough

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews