We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So pleased we booked this !”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the apartment and private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the apartment and private garden
example of apartment view from the corner of private garden. Blinders partially down sun beds in private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
view of the apartment and private garden
example of apartment view from the corner of private garden. Blinders partially down
sun beds in private garden
outdoor furniture
outdoor dining
detail of indoor table set
indoor with blinders down
living room
looking out from the living room
living and dining room
fully fitted kitchen fridge freezer electric oven gas stove dishwasher microwave electric kettle
example of one of the two double rooms
example of one of the two double rooms
another view of one of the double bedrooms
example of single room
single bedroom with bed open to form a double bed
bathroom
detail of bathroom
shower room
detail of shower room
visitor's loo
apartments' plan
swimming pool
swimming pool
swimming pool
wifi common area by the pool
view of the apartments from the vineyard
view of the apartments
aerial view of swimming pool and owner's house
follow this sign to find the apartments
footpath from the apartments to common areas
small football pitch
play ground
play ground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Donoratico, Castagneto Carducci, Province of Livorno, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Holidayer...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“So pleased we booked this !”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked a week at Le Scuderie and spent the rest of the holiday at different locations in Tuscany. We are definitely going to come back here and spend longer next time. The Villas are contemporary, well finished, light and very quiet.
Matilde and her family are on hand if there are any problems and she gave us lots of information on places to visit. They are so warm and welcoming.
We didn't get to see enough of the surrounding towns and villages as we weren't prepared for how many things we suddenly wanted to do ! The property is a lovely secure haven tucked away amongst the vines, great for young children to run around and enjoy the pool.

We all absolutely loved our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and layout of the villas
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
It was a real pleasure to host you and your charming family and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Please keep in mind that our aerea has a lot to offer even in mid-season, with mushroom picking, hiking in the woods and olives harvesting.
The apartments have underfloor heating in addition to the fireplace so they are warm and cozy even when the temperatures start to drop.
Best wishes
Matilde, family and pets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel D
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We planned a short-termed Vacation and found Le Scuderie online. Luckily, I have to say! We stayed 18 days and enjoyed it a lot!
We had a friendly welcome, and the Apartment was perfectly fitting our needs. It is spacious, nicely furnished and fully equiped with everything needed. It is just as on the fotos on the Homepage.
The pool and garden area is also beautiful, about 100m walk from the Apartment, right through the Vineyard (very good wine at a fair price, by the way!).
The beach of Marina di Castagnetto Carducci is only 5 minutes drive away and perfectly suitable for families.
All in all we fully recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fine.
Liked least: Everything was fine.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily A
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felt like we were treated like family”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here in Greppi Cupi. We stayed for 9 nights and used it as a base to travel to Pisa, Florence, San Vincenzo, Volterra. On the days we were tired we stayed by the pool and just had a quiet day. We stayed in the little apartment right by the family house which had a little fridge, kettle and crockery and cutlery so on the days we stayed we enjoyed a lovely caprese salad under the covered terrace (ingredients bought from local supermarket.)

The hostess, Rosa gave us a wine tasting and consequently we bought 6 bottles and some olive oil too! We have bought a total of 18 bottles during our stay in Italy from various vineyards and really enjoyed Rosa's best wine: Superiore Rosso which is a Bolgheri wine.

Rosa had her family come to stay and it was so nice to meet the whole family. We would often have breakfast served in the family kitchen - the rest of the family would have their breakfast in the dinning room, so it was quite private, but it was so lovely to be part of a family household, watching the comings and goings. Natasha was the lady that prepared our breakfasts and she was lovely, and even though she spoke no English, that didn't stop her being as friendly as she could be.

I would definitely recommend this estate if you're looking for an authentic, welcoming, family environment. The pool was beautifully kept as were the gardens!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent Facilities
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margols
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Plan your vacation so you can stay here!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Vacanze Le Scuderie is one of the most beautiful places you can stay in the ‎Tuscan Riviera region and it's reasonable too! The house was beautifully maintained, ‎spacious and perfect for a family of 5. A working wine farm, the surroundings are ‎perfectly Tuscan, with a great swimming pool and vineyards in every direction. Manager ‎Loredana is Le Scuderie's hidden gem, providing excellent touring advice and is always ‎available if you need help or just a nice chat. And make sure you meet her amazing ‎rescue greyhounds too!‎
The location is perfect, and a great base for day trips to areas including Cinque Terra, ‎Elba, Parco Naturale Maremma (all highly recommended) as well as the picturesque ‎towns in the neighborhood such as Bulgari (amazing food), Castagneto Carducci ‎‎(amazing views) and the quiet Donoratico (amazing coffee and cakes!). And if you love ‎cooking, take up Loredana's recommendation to do a cooking course with the incredible ‎Chef Lea Gali in nearby Bibbona - what a treat and what an experience. ‎
In short, you will not regret staying here, especially if you have a family and are looking ‎for great comfort, great location and great hospitality. I cannot wait for an opportunity to ‎go back!‎

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location, everything!
Liked least: That I had nothing to complain about?!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We try to do our best for our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure having you at Casa Vacanze le Scuderie, and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cydette
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Most welcoming stay in Italy.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in November 2013

With every amenity, these apartments have privacy and comfort that feels like home. We completely enjoyed the onsite owners and Loredana, who manages the entire place with flair and dedication to perfection. An absolute gem.
This is a great jump off location to the Isle of Elba and surrounding Coastal beaches and ancient ruins, villages and forts. We would love to go back and rent one of the apartments for a longer amount of time one day where welcome was truly an experience in itself. We highly reccomend Casa Vacanze Le Scuderie!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Tuscany.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing