We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful hilltop retreat in lovely garden.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Selva, Fasano, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WillofSto...
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful hilltop retreat in lovely garden.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely stay in a very quiet location. The apartment on the ground floor of the house was very comfortable with a well equipped kitchen area. Tina and Vito are very helpful and hospitable. There are available in the main house if needed but not intrusive. It was very nice to have a source of local knowledge to give advice to us for sightseeing and shopping. The garden is large and beautifully maintained and the large but unheated pool was for our own use. Our stay coincided with the village festival in Selva so it was nice to see the locals enjoying a night out. Set high on the hill above the coastal plain there are terrific views from many of the local roads and is centrally located for visits to a large number of the famous tourist destinations.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review. The apartment at Villa Madia is well equipped and all our guests rave about the large pool for their exclusive use. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome and as you say respect your privacy to allow you to make the most of your stay. The views are down to the sea are amazing. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
530brianw
Mere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in August 2017 with our two children (4 & 6). The apartment is ideal for a family and is well equipped, as described. Vito and his lovely family were very welcoming, and took the time to show us local restaurants and sights of Selva di Fasano. They struck exactly the right balance of being there if we needed help but giving privacy and space to enjoy the property. The pool was a particular hit with our children, and was clean and well maintained.
The position is great for visiting the surrounding countryside and towns, and we particularly enjoyed Alborobello, Ostuni, and the caves at Castellana, though Cisterano, Polignano, and Martina Franco are also within a short drive. Thoroughly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Madia's apartment. For us the real bonus is the private, exclusive use pool and the home from home kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenrobe...
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mmmmmmm”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Its is a place to stay high up on the hill above Fasano. Its is not a fantastic apartment but the basement of the owners house who you will meet/hear in the garden most days. The pool is unfortunately across the drive, and there is one door in and out of the basement which is dark inside. The owners promptly replaced a damp stained mattress when it was pointed out. . Looking back at the website photos it is now easy to see the basement is centered at the back of the main house drive next to the garage and the outside furnishings shown were not available presumably because the owner has to get his car out. Puglia is a beautiful area but there are better places to stay for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, however we feel the photos represent what is offered at Villa Madia's apartment very well. The apartment is not basement as you mention, as this indicates it is below ground. Clearly the photos show the alfresco dining right outside the apartment and the hammock nearby. The apartment is on the ground floor and the owners live on the first floor. You booked an apartment not a private villa therefore we would expect there would be crossovers between you and the owners.
We are pleased the owners responded to your issue quickly, this is one of the benefits of having the owners on-site.
If you thought something was missing, why didn't you ask the owners as you had done before? They are charming and go out of their way to assist guests..
We disagree with you regarding the light in the apartment, there are full size windows in the lounge/dining/kitchen, both bedrooms, hallway and a small window in the bathroom. Maybe you didn't open the blinds/curtains properly. As to there being only one door out of the apartment; we are astonished, it is a 2 bedroom apartment, not a large villa or house. The advert clearly states there is one entrance.
The massive benefit to this property is the sole private use of the large swimming pool and area around. Having to walk out the front door to the pool which is 30 seconds away is a delight, especially when you consider the price of the apartment.
Keeping this response to your review professional, we would just like to add that we are not surprised at you writing a review like this.
It is always lovely to hear how much guests enjoy visiting Puglia and hope you return again one day to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We travelled in September with our two young children (3yrs and 7 months) and picked this apartment because of the pool which we would have to ourselves and the security that brings with young children. The apartment is an annexe of a large house in its own wonderfully landscaped gardens and we couldn't have been more impressed. The owners are very pleasant and always check you are ok but you never get the impression that anyone is nearby. The apartment is well equiped with full kitchen, dishwasher, satalite TV, washing machine etc and outdoor dining table as well as a gas bbq and the pool and sunloungers. It's all kept very clean and the owner Vito bought us a microwave and high chair and organised a cot when we requested these items before we arrived. The property is located in the hills outside of Fasano and is perfect for short trips to Locorotondo, Ostuni, Alberobello and Lecce. There are several good restaurants within a 10 minute drive or the places mentioned above all have great restaurants. We couldn't have been more impressed with the accommodation or the owners, we were even shown how to swicth on the pool lights and pump if we wanted to go for a late night swim!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the location
Liked least: It would have been nice if the apartment was cleaned halfway through our two week stay but easy to do this if you wanted
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope you will come back again. As you say, the apartment is well equipped for those with very young children, including a play pen.
Bedroom two can also be made as a double bed instead of 2 singles if required.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
73TomR07
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice and peaceful”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was modern and very clean. It is ideal for a 4 person family. Located within the large house of the owner. But you have privacy in the apartment and by the very nice swimming pool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Madia Apartment. The owners are always very helpful and leave you alone to enjoy your holiday.
We love the huge pool and the fact you can dine al fresco directly outside the apartment as well down under the palm trees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing