We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
38
65
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
65
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location dalai lama temple busy market area wall fan temple road main market valley view prompt service hotel is located food quality is good walking distance pleasant stay rooms are clean plus point hotel staff is manager mr booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

The experience here was not at all good.
Rooms were dirty and service was slow.
Food quality was also not good.The overall experience was like a nightmare.The ambience was average and I personally would suggest not to choose this hotel.The one good thing here is it is situated in market where we can shop

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank t_srane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Visit McLeod Ganj with mon and dad for medical reasons for a day but had to stay back as we were not able to meet the doctor. Came across this hotel while looking for a room and glad that I chose this one.

Courteous and helpful staff is the USP of this hotel. Rooms are good with some really good views. Centrally located with all eatouts, shopping outlets and ATMs.

A special thanks to the manager Mr. Charan for accomodating all our requests regarding rooms, food etc. Also Mr. Rangeel Singh for all his help during our stay and going out of his way to ensure a comfortable stay.

If you are visiting McLeod Ganj than don't miss staying at this property not only because of the rooms and food but surely because of the excellent staff they have here.

Thank you all guys.

Praveen - Bangalore

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bhandari1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This hotel is awesome, food is delicious and the best thing about the hotel is that it is in middle of the city from where you can visit every spot on walking distance. You don't have to go for renting any vehicle to visit the spots.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunishG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

So we stayed in this hotel for three days. The rooms are okayish..they have shown amenities like mineral water, heater and ac. But there was none in room. We have to literally made them know about it. And don't eat anything here and avoid booking breakfast here. Food is tasteless here and staff is basically clueless what order is given.

Only good thing is location. Their rooms are average. They are charging only for location. So do well research as per your priorities of trip.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richaguptanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is just perfect, rooms are clean and hotel staff is really helpful. The hotel is so centrally located that you can visit each place of McLeod Ganj easily by walking. The food they provide is decent (we only had breakfast there)

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ArpitaG104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews