We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
64
75
42
19
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
75
42
19
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage room front office team bhagsunag temple common balcony multi cuisine restaurant hotel staff is nice hotel last month food taste walking distance excellent hospitality comfortable stay buffet breakfast nice view nice room excellent stay stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Went with my friends for a adventure holiday and stayed at Spring Valley resort. The place is close to bus stand and we were picked by one of the staff members. The resort is situated on a beautiful valley that is clean as well as air is fresh. My room had a beautiful view of the valley and because it was located at the end, it was quiet. The resort also has a multi-cuisine restaurant which serves some lip smacking dishes. Our booking included breakfast. The breakfast was continental and was freshly prepared. The place is nice and staff is full of positive energy. They are enthusiastic and are always willing to help.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nehulkalra1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We took risk and went to Himachal in September for a trekking trip in Kangra Valley. Considered to be as one of the best resorts in Dharamshala, we stayed at Spring Valley Resort. The outside of the resort looks like a ship. The timber interiors makes the resort look majestic. The staff is helpful and polite. Our rooms were ready when we arrived; we had a valley view. The rooms were warm and welcoming. Cold and hot water facility is available. The in-house restaurant is multi-cuisine, so pretty much everything is available. The preparation is fresh and food tastes excellent. My whole experience was simply divine

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pchatterjee1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed in the VIP room here. And by no stretch of imagination did it do justice to the name. We had booked 2 rooms and in one of the rooms - the geyser did not work, nor did the TV. To connect to the WiFi, it took 10 calls for the staff to finally come up and correct their router. The rooms were very basic.Even from a location stand point - I would recommend staying in the main area rather than Bhagsu Nag,

Stayed: October 2018
Thank CorporateTraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, the sheets were dirty and have holes in them and the towels looked like they had never been washed before! The breakfast is very overpriced for what it is! Would not recommend - definitely not worth it!

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Aimee236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Very cheap people.. they asks money for small small things..
Miss bandana is very cheap girl..
Sooner or latter this hotel is going to spoiled...
Owner must understand... staff is unprofessional non sense

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pyushhhjamwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews