We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view
common sit out area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Balcony view
common sit out area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala, Kangra District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MayankPri...
Dhanbad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The facilities you get only at such a low cost is unbelievable . They provide you a chef too . You can order anything beyond the menu .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for staying with us and we wish to host you during your future visits
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinB736
1 review
“Contact Me I wana book your room”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

8527818866 Contact me i wana book your hotel cant able to contact you as trip adviser is not showing your number

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
we are a bit late in responding as your booking request was on the review page. We are pretty prompt in responding otherwise as booking requests are displayed on Inbox. Wish to host you during your future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvneetS88
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This has been the best I have ever had. Mr. siladitya is very hospitable and helpful. The location of the stay house is just perfect, away from the main market area, and the views it offers of the snow capped dhauladhar hills from every room are wonderful. And the company of two wonderful dogs(I miss them already! ) would make sure you are never missing out on fun time. Food is great. I would highly recommend staying at this place, especially if you are a solo traveller. Next time when I visit I know where to stay :)
Thank you Mr.Siladitya, Kachru and Virus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for staying with us and its good to know you enjoyed our hospitality
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKM113
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay was just perfect ”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very good , peaceful place with the right amount of comforts add to it the view of the mountains , And a wonderful host .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thanks Mak for staying with us and its always good to know that our guests enjoy the warmth and comforts..
Hope to host you again during your future visits
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
168priyan...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home in the hills!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Anandam provides a gorgeous and idyllic getaway in the midst of untouched beauty. Dada and everybody else at Anandam make sure that you feel at home every minute of your stay. Right from the balcony providing views of the sunrise to yummy parathas and chai and the company of the two lovely overprotective dogs, you will feel absolutely welcome here. And its convenient distance from the McLeodganj market acts as a plus point as the Dalai Lama temple and market are just a short cab ride or 15 mins (depending on your fitness level) away. Highly recommended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thanks for staying with us and its a boost for us when we always receive a positive feedback from our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing