We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best dive experiences”
Review of Scuba Coiba

Scuba Coiba
Book In Advance
More Info
US$160,00*
and up
Full-Day Diving for Beginners at Coiba National Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Diving tours to Coiba National Park and dive sites close to Santa Catalina, snorkeling tours and dive courses
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I choice Scuba Coiba because of Tabea (who works there). She was sitting outside and was very pleasant to talk to and very enthusiastic. She directly made me feel good about diving with them.

For there it only got even better. We had a great day with Elwynn as our dive instructor. She too was so enthusiastic, experienced and she gave me a very safe feeling. Diving with them was the best. I did 3 dives and on the first dive we saw dolphins haunting!
Elwynn filmed it so we have a great memory! Both Tabea as Elwynn took many pictures.

It was a great day. They provide a very nice lunch and show you some of the best dive spots.

Thank Marjolein6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbie S, General Manager at Scuba Coiba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Marjolein,

thanks for the roses. I have submitted your positive comments to Tabea and Elwynn.

We wish you many more nice dive experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Diving at Coiba is amazing!!! The environment both above and under water is great!

We have been diving with Scuba Coiba for 2 days. Very Nice company. Both Ben and Elli were professional and good fun!
As i am a unexperienced diver (OW) they made sure I was comfortable under water.

Booked the trip way in advance. Communication is good and clear
Accomodation at Coiba is simple and nice. Food was great!

They speak your language
English, french, spanish, german)

Great company! Thanks Ben, Elli () for this experience!

Thank ivk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Shop owner Herbie was very helpful when we were planning the trip. We got info about accommodation, instructions on how to get to Santa Catalina and so on. The Coiba diving was excellent and their chefs at the island were amazing. We ate one of the best meals of our whole vacation from Scuba Coiba chefs. Instructor Ellie during the dives is a pro!

Thank Reijonens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbie S, General Manager at Scuba Coiba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Thank you for the nice review. Multi-Day trips are our signature trips, where people expect to get the best Coiba has to offer and we try hard to give it to them. This includes to offer the best possible service regarding food and accommodating them at a government run and remote ranger station, where you have to bring everything except the mattresses basically.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Great staff, real diving lovers could not have been a better trip thanks to the two dive instructors Eli and Ben and the owner Herbie.

Stayed for 4 days including a night on Coiba but I could have stayed longer.

Strongly recommend to anyone looking for some great diving and to experience it with great dive instructors who offer more than just the dives by sharing their experiences, stories.

Very professional organisation.

1  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbie S, General Manager at Scuba Coiba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Thank you Patrick,

well said. I hope you have many similar experiences and maybe we can welcome you back once.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We recently dived with Scuba Coiba as certified open water divers. Our instructor Ben was friendly, helpful and extremely reassuring. All the staff at Scuba Coiba had great knowledge of the area and answered all our questions. We had a great time, would highly recommend.

Thank Rayromano13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scuba Coiba also viewed

Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
 
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
 

Been to Scuba Coiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing