We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay will be back :)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hallow Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fishing at back of cottage view up stream at back of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Fishing at back of cottage
view up stream at back of cottage
garden
Living Room
kitchen
Bathroom
Family Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newtownstewart, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Louise R
1 review
“Great Stay will be back :)”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second time staying. We will definitely be back. Cosy Cottage. With plenty do do at surrounding areas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger M
1 review
“LOVELY OLD COTTAGE IN A GREAT TOWN PEACEFUL”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything you need for a short or a long break just like being at home. great people so easy going.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you Roger for lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your staty
Ronnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have had a great time,sorry to be going home,there is always the next time.the cottage was clean,cosy and very comfortable,a real home from home.thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thanks Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
142shazam
lichfield
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed in cottage for 3 weeks lovely location overlooking river .Lovely cosy cottage very clean very well equipped kitchen comfy beds good bathroom could not fault anything and would defo recomend and stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thanks Shazam for lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aprililla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and so confortable”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hi, we are a spanish family, we have been here for a week and we think that this have been the best hollidays we have got!!!
The House is lovely, tradicional cottage beside a beatiful River and views.
Rooms are lovely Too, and have four beds (we just occupied Too).
It has everything to Cook and the kitchen is a Big one with nice views also.
Tv is ok, and you have family gamrs, books and others to Play.
Newtownstewart is a nice town and is a good placr near a los pf wonderfull places. sperrings mountains are beatiful.
Price is cheap in our opinión for all Ronnie and Una ofers in their lovely cottage!!
Thanks for everithing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you Aprililla for your lovely review. We so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our cottage.

Ronnie and Una
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing