We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent getaway”
Bahia Honda Beach Near Villa Marquesa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bahia Honda Beach Near Villa Marquesa
the Sunset off our islands Beaches off Ram Rod Key
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Bahia Honda Beach Near Villa Marquesa
the Sunset off our islands
Beaches off Ram Rod Key
Little Plam island is just a kayak trip away
Looe Key Reef 3 miles away
Looe Key Reef 3 miles away
Conch Shells look but dont take home
Boondocks restaurant on Ramrod Key
Ask for our Lobster Seaon  Vacation Rental Specials
our outdoor sitting area
Fishin in Looe Key Reef
Ramrod key Sunset
Another Happy Wedding at Villa Marquesa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ramrod Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JaiderVil...
Medellin, Colombia
2 reviews
“Excellent getaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Love the area, clean, all is in working condition. Comfortable beds, very well equipped. Very good communication with the owner its friendly, quite neighborhood.
I'll definitelly come back.
Thanks.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for going us for a month at Villa Marquesa,. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Villa Marquesa you were model guests and we hope you enjoyed our mini paradise as much as we do. He hoped you enjoyed Ramrod Key, Villa Marquesas, an the Lower Keys and Key west

You we marvelous guests and you left our home in perfect condition, thank you form the bottom of my heart, you treated our home like it was YOURS.

Miguel Mirabal Villa Marquesa Ramrod Key, Florida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALEXECH12...
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Location, property and waters excellent, home very nice, visit content and Marvin keys, KW, the local supermarket was OK, limited in selections, local restaurants excellent.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for your monthly stay at Villa Marauesa, you were great guests to deal with.

The home was let perfect and clean, please come back!

Villa Maraquesa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Watch out”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We rented this home for a week in June 2015, providing the full rental and security deposit in advance. We overlooked the peeling paint and ants, deteriorating wood on the porch, stairs, closets and elsewhere, cracked and crumbling plastic gate, rusty grills, and focused on the nice location. When it came time to depart, my wife stayed behind to make sure the house was left clean and in the same condition in which we found it. After several weeks we received a letter from the owner refusing to return our deposit and accusing us of utterly destroying the house - leaving it worse than a "hurricane." This was shocking, and completely untrue. We contacted a former employee, identified in the rental contract, who confirmed for us the problems he had seen with lack of maintenance and told us he had heard other complaints like ours. The owner eventually provided photographs of the alleged damage - a cracked plastic shower drain and a deteriorating closet louver door, where the wood had warped allowing several slats to fall out. Both photos show the same sort of decay we noted during our stay, rather than damage caused by our rental of the property. Now we have to travel to the Keys again to fight the false claims or forfeit our deposit. We greatly regret ever renting this home.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
THESE PEOPLE ARE AS BAD A ROBERT MORSE WAS, THEY RENTED FOR A MONTH AND LEFT EARLY AFTER CAUSING SIGNIFICANT DAMAGE TO MY HOME. I HAD TO SUE THEM IN COURT AND I SETTLED AND WON, DO NOT RENT TO THESE PEOPLE IF THEY ASK TO RENT YOU HOME, THEY WILL DESTROY YOUR PROPERTY. THEY WILL RENT FOR A MONTH THEN SKIP OUT AND LEAVE YOU HANGING WITH UN PAID BILLS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
please be aware these tenants / so-called guests are complete liars and scum bags, they left my property in utter destruction. First of all they has a 28 day lease and left after July 5 2015, they left b.c they DESTROYED MY HOME, THEY CAUSED OVER $3,000. IN DAMAGES. Our lease was for a month and they left early and skipped out leaving the house destroyed. HOME OWNERS BEWARE, THESE PEOPLE LIED OT MONROE COUNTY THAT THEY RENTED FOR A WEEK NOT BEFORE CAUSING THOUSANDS IN DAMAGES... BE WARE OF THESE PEOPLE DO NO RENT TO THEM

ROBERTO MORSE FROM WEST COAST OF FLORIDA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ofbull
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Immaculate Experience”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a spectacular week staying at Villa Marquesa. The owner answered all our questions and was prompt in returning phone calls. He provided tips to local establishments that helped our stay be more memorable. The house was beautiful and clean, it exceed our expectations. Very highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to the ocean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for your monthly rental at Vila Marquesa,and I am glad we met or exceeed your expetations,

This is our family home that we occasionally rent, and we welcome you back like family

Villa Marquesa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing