We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restinga
Nearby Hotels
Complexo TGV(Lobito)
US$174
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
10
11
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
11
8
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Got there for one meeting, one day + one night. Very average reception, door key did not work at 3 occasions during the stay, and I only went back to my room twice !
Bedding is very low standard, room noisy, not sound proof at all, keep hearing the elevator bell all night !
Bathroom, no towel, had to beg the reception to bring, which they did... with holes inside !
Breakfast... hum..... a disgrace, fatty eggs, dried "bacon", wanabee croissant... just awful !
Bill, oups... so expensive for this !
Unfortunately Terminus was closed for renovation.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastien Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

I spent several weeks in this hotel while working in Lobito.
Despite of the expensive price (as everything in Angola), the rooms are basic and frequently you will have problems with the key card, the air conditioning, the wifi, etc. The beds are not very confortable and the pillows feels like they have a dozen of socks inside! The room balcony is nice, specially if you get sea view, however the glass doors don't lock and the noise during the night is a major problem here.
The food in the buffet is not very good but the beach restaurant served some good meals. Also the chairs and shadow on the beach were one of the commodities that I really enjoyed during the weekends.
The staff is nice but the service is in general very slow.
In short the hotel has great potencial due it's location and facilities, but the food and service need to improve a lot.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Where do I start? Poor if not terrible food. Very poor selection of food. No imagination for food styles. I think that's enough about food. Simple; eat elsewhere. Air conditioning, sometimes works. Depends if they want to switch it on. Serious security issue; they issued door key cards to my colleagues and I that could open any room. Room safe is great except the key pad does not work. However, if you find a safe that works they are not bolted down. Any thief can simply pick up the safe and walk out with it.

Frequent power cuts but that's not the hotels fault.

If you have to stay at this hotel, be wary in many ways. You will be glad to leave.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank rhoobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed in this hotel on a 28/28 rotation for work. The quality of food is disgraceful, the choice of food is disgraceful, the customer service in restaurant and bar is disgraceful. The rooms are average, beds are rock hard. Before staying ensure you find out if there are any beach parties organised in the Restinga area, as the parties go on until 6am, the volume of music is so loud you can feel your body vibrate from over 100m away. If you seen this hotel on TV you would think its a joke, as no hotel can be so poor and still in business!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim9372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a basic hotel, Stayed for 2 night only and that was enough, Breakfast, Everything was cold, Room, Fridge did not work, No waste bin, Toilet would not flush, Not Hot water, $278 per night,

Location right on the beach and beautiful but my advice, Lot better hotels

Room Tip: Ask to see the room as I made that mistake and I face a wall
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbycolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews