We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

It was such a wonderful stay! We stayed there for 3 nights, together with our dog and we had the entire cottage just for us.

It was a very nice surprise to find out that we will have our own boat (this is the only way you can access the house), which was quite easy to handle. The cottage is near the house of the owners and it is surrounded by water canals. The cottage is well maintained, the area is really beautiful and quiet and the staff was very nice. We want to thank again the owners and Daniel, who took care of us, for the wonderful stay.

The breakfast was absolutely delicious and really varied! One evening we asked for the dinner, which was also extremely delicious.

There are only 2 aspects that could be improved: the house needs more windows that could be opened and the stairs, which are too steep. The stairs are a bit dangerous for kids, older people and for big dogs :D.

Everything was great! We highly recommend it! We would come back here gladly!

Room Tip: Both rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Musettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This a marvellous place from which to base your travels to many areas south of Amsterdam and then return to a quiet, charming, well appointed residence with René ready and willing to help with your plans. There are a fantastic array of amenities and the island is easy to reach with provided electric boat. It would be ideal for 2 couples as there is ample room. Breakfast is brought to your dining table and is varied and plentiful. There are fresh flowers, the bed is huge and comfortable, bikes are available and the boat provides another way to explore a special part of the Dutch countryside.

Room Tip: only 1 if you are a couple-- 2 separate bedrooms for 2 couples or family
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giovanni25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We absolutely loved Rietveld Cottage. We felt so well looked after - picked up by boat, given a welcome drink and made to feel at home. Every detail had been thought about with lovely flowers picked from the garden. We had the home cooked dinner which was gorgeous and felt special served to us in our own little cottage. We also use the electric boat provided for all guests and the breakfast was awesome. You should note that the stairs to the bedroom upstairs are steep and a bit rickety if that worries you,

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Marvelous surroundings, complete peace and quiet, very confortable beds, the cottage is very cosy homy and warm, amazing breakfast and wonderful welcoming (René is the perfect host!). Easy access to main roads. Bike rental possible. Perfect for couples, family or friends.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews