We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
819callies
Cape Town, South Africa

Great romantic breakaway !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2022via mobile
Great attention to detail such as personalised welcome letter and pre warming of hut tub ( without asking) made our stay a very enjoyable one ! Beautiful cottage and setting - We could sip wine and watch the birdlife from within the hot tub ! Even left some eggs for someone who forgot theirs
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: Book well in advance as they are well occupied for obvious reasons
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
    7.0 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
      0.1 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free parking
      Pool
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      5.7 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Restaurant
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      7.4 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      7.4 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Room 3 ( Family Room)
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      6.8 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        1.5 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
        Free parking
        Pool
        Outside the house
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Hotels.com
        • Vio.com
        • ZenHotels.com
        1.6 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
        Free parking
        Dove
        • Priceline
        • eDreams
        • Agoda.com
        26.3 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Hotels.com
        • ZenHotels.com
        • Lol.travel
        11.6 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
        View more hotels in Botrivier
        Reviews (161)
        Filter reviews
        161 results
        Traveller rating
        139
        19
        2
        1
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        139
        19
        2
        1
        0
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews hot tub eggs log cabin attention to detail stunning views get away pizza oven an unforgettable experience everyday life stayed for nights relaxing weekend romantic breakaway a real treat perfect setting we loved our stay out of this world rudi
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        11 - 16 of 161 reviews
        Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

        What an absolutely stunning stay! From the minute we arrived to the very end. I’m going to be honest we had one incident but it’s not even worth mentioning because of David the amazing manager. To be honest I had expectations but it exceeded literally all.
        If you looking for a relaxing weekend to break away from everything, Kolkol is definitely the place to be at.

        Stunning views, perfect setting and so clean. Place is well equipped and when I say well equipped just take your clothes and food!

        Thank you Kolkol 🙌

        Date of stay: May 2022
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank MarkieMark_161
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

        What an absolutely amazing place! Everything you need and nothing you dont need. We stayed in a pod unit that had an incredible view, beautiful furnishings and most of all privacy. Communication with the owner was easy and quick, this goes to the top of places we will return to.

        Room tip: Take a bakkie, your going on an adventure.
        Date of stay: January 2022
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank JohnP42301
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

        My mom and I visited Kolkol for the second time. The first time we stayed in the Pods which are absolutely amazing. This time we stayed in the challets. Everything is perfect but if you prefer an extra bit of luxury and don't mind paying more, the pods are worth it. I think the only issue we have is that the roads aren't very good. Again if you go to the pods it is not that high up and much more doable but we really did struggle a but with the terrain - grated we are not experienced "bakkie" drivers. We love the fact that there is enough wood for the fireplace/hit tub etc, no need to take more along.

        Date of stay: September 2021
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        1  Thank MarezeK
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 7 June 2021

        Stayed in Bugsy cabin for 3 nights. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t the best but there was ample wood for a fire and once in the hot tub it was lovely. Plenty of bird life and an inquisitive mongoose to round it off. Stress free and relaxing. Thank you Kol Kol team.

        Date of stay: May 2021
        Thank BrianBosch233
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 10 May 2021

        My husband and I had a wonderful stay at KolKol in the Sugarbush Cabin. The views were beautiful, the cabin was clean and perfectly set up, the jacuzzi was fantastic, it truly was a perfect weekend away.

        Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back.

        Room tip: Sugarbush has some of the best views as it is higher up on the mountain.
        Date of stay: May 2021
          • Sleep Quality
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank ClaireJustineRoux
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews