We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark benecke

The best experience ever!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 May 2022via mobile
What an absolutely stunning stay! From the minute we arrived to the very end. I’m going to be honest we had one incident but it’s not even worth mentioning because of David the amazing manager. To be honest I had expectations but it exceeded literally all.
If you looking for a relaxing weekend to break away from everything, Kolkol is definitely the place to be at.

Stunning views, perfect setting and so clean. Place is well equipped and when I say well equipped just take your clothes and food!

Thank you Kolkol 🙌
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 900
  • Priceline
    R 1 900
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 900
5.7 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
Restaurant
R 2 106
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 104
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 106
7.4 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 620
  • Priceline
    R 1 620
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 620
7.4 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 3 ( Family Room)
R 1 287
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 287
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 287
  • Vio.com
    R 1 287
6.8 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
7.0 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
Free parking
Pool
    0.1 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
      1.5 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free parking
      Pool
      Outside the house
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      1.6 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free parking
      Dove
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      26.3 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      R 1 982
      R 1 830
      • Priceline
        R 1 830
      • Expedia.com
        R 1 830
      • Hotels.com
        R 1 830
      7.6 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Botrivier
      Reviews (161)
      Filter reviews
      161 results
      Traveller rating
      139
      19
      2
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      139
      19
      2
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews hot tub eggs log cabin attention to detail stunning views get away pizza oven an unforgettable experience everyday life stayed for nights relaxing weekend romantic breakaway a real treat perfect setting we loved our stay out of this world rudi
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      12 - 17 of 161 reviews
      Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

      What an absolutely amazing place! Everything you need and nothing you dont need. We stayed in a pod unit that had an incredible view, beautiful furnishings and most of all privacy. Communication with the owner was easy and quick, this goes to the top of places we will return to.

      Room tip: Take a bakkie, your going on an adventure.
      Date of stay: January 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank JohnP42301
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

      My mom and I visited Kolkol for the second time. The first time we stayed in the Pods which are absolutely amazing. This time we stayed in the challets. Everything is perfect but if you prefer an extra bit of luxury and don't mind paying more, the pods are worth it. I think the only issue we have is that the roads aren't very good. Again if you go to the pods it is not that high up and much more doable but we really did struggle a but with the terrain - grated we are not experienced "bakkie" drivers. We love the fact that there is enough wood for the fireplace/hit tub etc, no need to take more along.

      Date of stay: September 2021
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank MarezeK
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 June 2021

      Stayed in Bugsy cabin for 3 nights. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t the best but there was ample wood for a fire and once in the hot tub it was lovely. Plenty of bird life and an inquisitive mongoose to round it off. Stress free and relaxing. Thank you Kol Kol team.

      Date of stay: May 2021
      Thank BrianBosch233
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 May 2021

      My husband and I had a wonderful stay at KolKol in the Sugarbush Cabin. The views were beautiful, the cabin was clean and perfectly set up, the jacuzzi was fantastic, it truly was a perfect weekend away.

      Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back.

      Room tip: Sugarbush has some of the best views as it is higher up on the mountain.
      Date of stay: May 2021
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank ClaireJustineRoux
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 18 April 2021

      Beautiful surroundings. Extremely well equipped. High quality bedding, cutlery, furniture, etc. Wood in abundance!! Special touch - fresh farm eggs and butter. The wood fired hot tub is an experience of a lifetime!!!

      Date of stay: April 2021
        • Rooms
        • Service
      2  Thank cori0702
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews