We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
annet k
Haarlem, The Netherlands

A very nice little house on the mountain.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2020
A quite little "wooden" house in the mountain. To relax, to have your own bbq
and there is a lovely hot tub. Enjoy the view and the silence. Botrivier has some good and nice winery's nearby like Luddite and Beaumont.
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 900
  • Priceline
    R 1 900
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 900
5.7 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
Restaurant
R 2 140
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 140
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 140
7.4 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 620
  • Priceline
    R 1 620
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 620
7.4 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 3 ( Family Room)
R 1 287
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 287
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 287
  • Vio.com
    R 1 284
6.8 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
7.0 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
Free parking
Pool
    0.1 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
      1.5 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free parking
      Pool
      Outside the house
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      1.6 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free parking
      Dove
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      26.3 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      R 2 136
      • Priceline
        R 2 136
      • Agoda.com
        R 2 136
      • Vio.com
        R 2 131
      7.7 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Botrivier
      Reviews (161)
      Filter reviews
      161 results
      Traveller rating
      139
      19
      2
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      139
      19
      2
      1
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews hot tub eggs log cabin attention to detail stunning views get away pizza oven an unforgettable experience everyday life stayed for nights relaxing weekend romantic breakaway a real treat perfect setting we loved our stay out of this world rudi
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      23 - 28 of 161 reviews
      Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

      Had a really great two night stay. Peaceful, romantic and the views are stunning! The wood fired hot tub is an absolute winner! Cabin is fully equipped for self catering even down to toothpicks! Really well designed and comfortable cabin. Wish we could have stayed longer!

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank Yellowblood
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 January 2020

      Beautiful pots, stunning designs, beautiful and peaceful area and then the hot tub - the best is to be wakened by the roar of a lion every morning. unbelievable experience - always. Perfect break away for a couple, nice and private

      Room tip: Take food with - enjoy the time
      Date of stay: December 2019
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Oscar S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

      We stayed at the new Firelily pod for 4 incredible relaxing days. We'd stayed at one of the cabins 4 years ago and always swore to come back to Kolkol. While I was initially apprehensive about staying in one of the new pods my apprehension was soon a thing of the past. What an incredible place. The views from almost everywhere in the pod are magnificent, the kitchen a delight to cook in (even a pizza oven) and the bedroom and bathroom very comfortable. The best part of the pod is the wood fired hot tub, where we spent many an hour relaxing. We loved our stay and will be back again.

      Date of stay: December 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank JamesGray2014
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 December 2019

      We spent a wonderful time in the Pincushion Cabin. We enjoyed the absolute silence and the beautiful fynbos surrounding the cabin. The amazing thing about Kolkol is that in the day we were there we saw no one, yet the cabin was exceptionally clean and well equipped. We were treated to a bottle of champagne as we were celebrating our second anniversary. We loved the hot tub and spent a lot of time in it. This was the cherry on the top of our trip to the Cape

      Date of stay: November 2019
      1  Thank gillb374
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 October 2019

      The best romantic breakaway in a beautiful scenic setting. Loved the KolKol Hot tub and can definitely recommend this for a romantic getaway! Very neat and clean inside with an outdoor fireplace. Loved the rusks and coffee as an add on.

      Date of stay: November 2018
      Thank Juanita L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews