We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yellowblood
Sandbaai, South Africa

Magical

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Feb 2020via mobile
Had a really great two night stay. Peaceful, romantic and the views are stunning! The wood fired hot tub is an absolute winner! Cabin is fully equipped for self catering even down to toothpicks! Really well designed and comfortable cabin. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 250
    0.1 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    R 2 144
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      R 2 140
    • Tripadvisor
      R 2 144
    7.4 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 1 620
    • Priceline
      R 1 620
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 604
    7.4 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Room 3 ( Family Room)
    R 1 287
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 1 287
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 287
    • Vio.com
      R 1 286
    6.8 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 1 830
    • Priceline
      R 1 830
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 777
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 830
    7.6 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 2 136
    • Priceline
      R 2 136
    • Agoda.com
      R 2 136
    • Vio.com
      R 2 135
    7.7 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    R 2 203
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      R 2 274
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 687
    • Trip.com
      R 3 154
    11.6 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Luxury Guest house, Villa - South Hill offers a 6 bedroom, en-suite spacious rooms with King size beds. Open plan kitchen, lounge dinning area opens up onto the pool area and gardens. Underfloor heating and a indoor fire place make your stay warm and comfortable in winter. Outdoor pizza over and braai area, walks and wine tasting are a few activities on offer.
    R 2 108
    • eDreams
      R 2 108
    12.2 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Shack
    R 1 200
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Vio.com
    15.9 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free parking
    R 2 164
    • Agoda.com
      R 2 164
    6.9 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    View more hotels in Botrivier
    Reviews (161)
    Filter reviews
    161 results
    Traveller rating
    139
    19
    2
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    139
    19
    2
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews hot tub eggs log cabin attention to detail stunning views get away pizza oven an unforgettable experience everyday life stayed for nights relaxing weekend romantic breakaway a real treat perfect setting we loved our stay out of this world rudi
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    24 - 29 of 161 reviews
    Reviewed 6 January 2020

    Beautiful pots, stunning designs, beautiful and peaceful area and then the hot tub - the best is to be wakened by the roar of a lion every morning. unbelievable experience - always. Perfect break away for a couple, nice and private

    Room tip: Take food with - enjoy the time
    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Oscar S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

    We stayed at the new Firelily pod for 4 incredible relaxing days. We'd stayed at one of the cabins 4 years ago and always swore to come back to Kolkol. While I was initially apprehensive about staying in one of the new pods my apprehension was soon a thing of the past. What an incredible place. The views from almost everywhere in the pod are magnificent, the kitchen a delight to cook in (even a pizza oven) and the bedroom and bathroom very comfortable. The best part of the pod is the wood fired hot tub, where we spent many an hour relaxing. We loved our stay and will be back again.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank JamesGray2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 December 2019

    We spent a wonderful time in the Pincushion Cabin. We enjoyed the absolute silence and the beautiful fynbos surrounding the cabin. The amazing thing about Kolkol is that in the day we were there we saw no one, yet the cabin was exceptionally clean and well equipped. We were treated to a bottle of champagne as we were celebrating our second anniversary. We loved the hot tub and spent a lot of time in it. This was the cherry on the top of our trip to the Cape

    Date of stay: November 2019
    1  Thank gillb374
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 October 2019

    The best romantic breakaway in a beautiful scenic setting. Loved the KolKol Hot tub and can definitely recommend this for a romantic getaway! Very neat and clean inside with an outdoor fireplace. Loved the rusks and coffee as an add on.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Thank Juanita L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 October 2019

    We enjoyed the stay over a weekend in the king cabin. The house was super clean and everything was perfectly in place. Rooms and bathrooms was neat and clean.
    The kitchen is equipped and even a dishwasher to help you unwind a bit more.
    There is an endless supply of wood, to ensure the tub is always warm and the fire is always burning.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank H_M_Mouton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews