We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Oscar S
Paarl, South Africa

Best place to visit, these people think when they design.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Jan 2020
Beautiful pots, stunning designs, beautiful and peaceful area and then the hot tub - the best is to be wakened by the roar of a lion every morning. unbelievable experience - always. Perfect break away for a couple, nice and private
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Take food with - enjoy the time
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
    7.0 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
      0.1 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free parking
      Pool
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      5.7 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Restaurant
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      7.4 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      7.4 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Room 3 ( Family Room)
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      6.8 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        1.5 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
        Free parking
        Pool
        Outside the house
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Hotels.com
        • Agoda.com
        • Vio.com
        1.6 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
        Free parking
        Dove
        • Priceline
        • eDreams
        • Agoda.com
        26.3 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Hotels.com
        • Agoda.com
        • ZenHotels.com
        11.6 km from KolKol Mountain Lodge
        View more hotels in Botrivier
        Reviews (161)
        Filter reviews
        161 results
        Traveller rating
        139
        19
        2
        1
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        139
        19
        2
        1
        0
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews hot tub eggs log cabin attention to detail stunning views get away pizza oven an unforgettable experience everyday life stayed for nights relaxing weekend romantic breakaway a real treat perfect setting we loved our stay out of this world rudi
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        25 - 30 of 161 reviews
        Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

        We stayed at the new Firelily pod for 4 incredible relaxing days. We'd stayed at one of the cabins 4 years ago and always swore to come back to Kolkol. While I was initially apprehensive about staying in one of the new pods my apprehension was soon a thing of the past. What an incredible place. The views from almost everywhere in the pod are magnificent, the kitchen a delight to cook in (even a pizza oven) and the bedroom and bathroom very comfortable. The best part of the pod is the wood fired hot tub, where we spent many an hour relaxing. We loved our stay and will be back again.

        Date of stay: December 2019
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank JamesGray2014
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 12 December 2019

        We spent a wonderful time in the Pincushion Cabin. We enjoyed the absolute silence and the beautiful fynbos surrounding the cabin. The amazing thing about Kolkol is that in the day we were there we saw no one, yet the cabin was exceptionally clean and well equipped. We were treated to a bottle of champagne as we were celebrating our second anniversary. We loved the hot tub and spent a lot of time in it. This was the cherry on the top of our trip to the Cape

        Date of stay: November 2019
        1  Thank gillb374
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 9 October 2019

        The best romantic breakaway in a beautiful scenic setting. Loved the KolKol Hot tub and can definitely recommend this for a romantic getaway! Very neat and clean inside with an outdoor fireplace. Loved the rusks and coffee as an add on.

        Date of stay: November 2018
        Thank Juanita L
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 7 October 2019

        We enjoyed the stay over a weekend in the king cabin. The house was super clean and everything was perfectly in place. Rooms and bathrooms was neat and clean.
        The kitchen is equipped and even a dishwasher to help you unwind a bit more.
        There is an endless supply of wood, to ensure the tub is always warm and the fire is always burning.

        Date of stay: October 2019
        Trip type: Travelled with friends
        Thank H_M_Mouton
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 25 August 2019

        Wonderful weekend spent in Brunia cabin at Kol Kol mountain lodge! The beautiful view of the fynbos, the absolute silence and beautiful birdlife was only a few reasons why we would visit again. We felt totally renewed on returning after the blissful time there.

        Date of stay: August 2019
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank Paradise22380329158
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews