We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$150
US$129
View deal
SAVE US$21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$150
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
28
31
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
31
20
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We went to Seeschloss Schorssow as a group of four friends. It is perfect for relaxing. It's in the middle of nowhere and overlooks a beautiful lake.

Smooth check in Process and friendly personnel from Reception, bar and Restaurant.

The room was adequate and all the necessary amenities were provided for this category Hotel.

Breakfast I found very good . One could order freshly prepared eggs. There was a variety and the personnel were professional and friendly.

Dinner in Restaurant average but personnel more than made up for this. Only complaint is that there were lots of bones in the Zander fish filet. We complained but got no response from the Chef. This should not occur in this type of Restaurant.

We enjoyed our visit at this quiet
lakeside Castle Hotel and will return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank 226maram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in a very quiet corner of Germany, it's in the middle of nowhere. I stayed here because it's the only hotel near Teterow. The rooms are very cosy, quite romantic, my wife would have loved it, the bathrooms are nice and modern, the shower is good. The lady on reception when we checked in was lovely and very helpful.

The restaurant is very good, the menu is limited but has enough item for all but the most fussy,although the service is painfully slow, and if you like asparagus this is the place for you, almost every dish had asparagus.

This would be an excellent location for a wedding, plenty of rooms, a restaurant and nice outdoor locations for photos. As I said earlier is quite romantic.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KiwiRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The hotel building is beautiful and the room we had was huge and fitted with a four-poster bed. The room was clean. The bathroom was modern and very comfortable.
Given we were off season (in November), it all felt a bit cool and dark. To get to the sauna you have to walk across the car park to get to another building.
There was no staff in the sauna area and we couldn't find glasses or cups to have a tea or some water in between the sauna sessions.
The breakfast in the hotel was ok, but limited choice on offer. I assume it was because there were not so many guests. The breakfast buffet looked a bit unfinished, with tags still lying around unused.
The staff prepare scrambled egg upon request, but beware, it is not prepared with real fresh eggs, but with egg from a tetra pack.
We did not try the restaurant as it made a bit of a cold and stiff impression.
There is no bar during the day at that time of the year as restaurant staff also staffs the bar, hence they open only at 9 pm.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We arranged my friend's wedding at Seeschloss Schorssow in Aug 2016. Good service, beautiful building and surroundings, delicious food, spacious rooms, and friendly staff. They also have a very diligent Event Manager, so if you need help in organizing a special occasion, she's very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank merilohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We spend a extended weekend at the Schloss Schorssow, which is a beautifully renovated castle in a very small village in the former DDR.
We had booked the all inclusive package which included breakfast and a dinner in the very beautiful restaurant at Schloss Schorssow, the food and wine was delicious, and it was top notch experience in high standard.
The saunas were also worth a visit, but unfortunately the pool were closed, due to heating problems.

We went a second time 6 months later, but unfortunately that weekend the town where plagued by problems with the central power & heat supply from.
I have not included that visit in my rating, but noted that the former DDR doesn't have a reliable infrastructure.

Room tip: Go for a room in the main building, as i understand the top floor has smaller room, go for the 1st floor in the main building.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesper l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews