We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer time,lets scam the visitors as usual!”

Restaurant Pizzeria Eiscafe Rivera
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018

When we arived the place was fairly busy.We waited 15 minutes to be served then waited another 20 minutes till our drinks arrived.The waiter we had was very pleasant and friendly.When I ordered a second Weisen it was obviously a short measure with froth nearly 33% down the glass!When you pay for 500 mils of beer that is what you expect to recieve and by Euroupen law should recieve!.However it is getting more and more a case that short measures are given to customers in Füssen and surrounding areas,which cater too the summer trade.To be fair the guy serving us saw at once that it was a short measure and corrected it AFTER I took it to him too show him!Service is extremely slow and they could do with more staff at busy times.My 16 year old daughter ordered one of their pizzas.After 1 HOUR IT HAD STILL NOT ARRIVED!I asked our waiter what had happened and it seems it was completely FORGOTTEN!No apology from the owner of the restaurant or manager for such a bad mishap.Give this restaurant a miss,they do not seem to care about their customers at all.Only your money is important to them!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We had nice food. The fish was good, pizza Diablo was too spicy, pasta cabona was too much garlic and wienerschnitzel was also OK.
Overall good, but not impressive.

The service was rude. Seemed like we were there to please him and not the other way around.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rudimidtgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The waiter made us feel at home and suggested a local beer and a pizza. He really made us feel at home (as did the hotel). The food was excellent and the service to match. Would love to visit again in the future.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NielG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

it was an average dinner. the food was average, nothing special... it ate and wasnt too pricey. i would eat here again though

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 101christophermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I'll definitely recommend this Italian restuarant for some comfort food having had too much of the schweinshaxe and bratwurst in Germany ! All the dish i ordred was made very tasty and good portion! Prices are very reasonable!
I had beef cappaccio and grill cuttlefish as appetitzer, both are so delicious ! I love the seating in the covered heated patio with the lake view of the Alps!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joycen117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Eiscafe Rivera also viewed

Hopfen am See, Fussen
Hopfen am See, Fussen
 
Hopfen am See, Fussen
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Eiscafe Rivera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing