We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed, secluded location with wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa della Mora

Casa della Mora swimming pool, 5.5m diameter, 1.2m deep, not shared (Jun-Sep only)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa della Mora swimming pool, 5.5m diameter, 1.2m deep, not shared (Jun-Sep only)
Living area with wood fire Large covered terrace for al fresco dining and shade from midday sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Casa della Mora swimming pool, 5.5m diameter, 1.2m deep, not shared (Jun-Sep only)
Living area with wood fire
Large covered terrace for al fresco dining and shade from midday sun
Master bedroom with en suite
Master bedroom en suite
Second bedroom - king size double or twin beds
Blue shower room
Large kitchen for family catering, with dishwasher and washing machine
Dining area with view of olive groves
Large, high-ceiling living area
Part of large terrace, ideal for sunbathing
Large outside dining area
Unshared swimming pool with its own partially covered terrace
Rear of villa with terrace and patio doors to second bedroom
Patio doors from second bedroom
Fruit trees around the villa
Summer flowers on north side of villa
Pool in relation to villa and terrace
Part of covered terrace by swimming pool
Gallipoli
Otranto
Sandy beach at Baia Verde with Gallipoli in the distance, shallow water ideal for children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cutrofiano, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
D0ry
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well appointed, secluded location with wonderful welcome and support from owner”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked the villa in October with our 2 young children (10 months and 3 years old) and had an incredible time. The villa is very well appointed we had a cot and a highchair for our baby and everything that we needed.The villa has a big garden perfect for children to play in. Bill is an incredible host, available at all times and he provided a wealth of information on what to do and where to go. The Villa is well located with a short drive from some amazing beaches and historical towns. I would recommend the villa to anyone, we had an amazing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Evertything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation and location, friendly and helpful owner.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Perfectly situated for exploring this part of Italy, whether it be the towns and cities or beaches. Quiet location with comfortable accommodation. Bill the owner was very helpful with local tips and places to visit etc. Would go back again, but will probably explore other parts of Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and tranquility
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenb001
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We all want to return”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Bill's villa was perfect for us. It was home from home with sun and olive groves. We prefer to cook for ourselves and we had all we needed for that. Eating outside every night, on the terrace was lovely. We did make use of Bill's fresh herbs and lemons from the garden for our meals. The ceiling fans in villa were brilliant,. In the heat of August, following Bill's advice, air co was completely unnecessary.
The villa is rural and quiet, but it is easy to access all areas of Salento, both Adriatic and Ionian coasts. It is a fab area to explore.
The local supermarket at Cutrofiano was great, with some of the best bread (semolina) we have had in Italy. The towns in the area are so interesting. There is the "new" bit, as always, but the old centres are just great. It is not just Lecce, which is lovely, but many of the smaller towns are really worth a visit.
We visited in the height of the Italian holiday season and it was a joy.
A lovely villa and an area which we will return to! There is still so much we want to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely,just as advertised
Liked least: nothing apart from having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJEN01
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly wonderful villa and location . . . highly recommend!”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The photographs do not give this location, surroundings and villa justice! . . . we recommend so very highly that we have already booked again for next year! An absolutely beautiful property with the surrounding view of olive trees and only the peaceful sound of quietness in the air. We were met at the villa by Bill, a lovely chap who made us feel very welcome in an unobtrusive fashion. The rooms are clean and spacious, but cosy and comfortable . . . as well as being beautifully furnished . . . fresh towels (and beach towels for the pool!) were provided as well as an absolutely fantastic folder with a vast amount of information about the immediate and surrounding areas. Freshly pressed olive oil (from Bills own olive groves), fresh bread, milk, beautiful bottle of red wine and other authentic Italian goodies awaited us of which was a lovely gesture from Bill. The swimming pool was an added bonus . . . enjoyed thoroughly by our daughter! What more can we say . . . a fantastic villa to spend your holiday, a great base to explore from and we recommend wholeheartedly 100%!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely house to discover unspoilt, sun drenched corner of Italy”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've just had a great week staying at Casa della Mora. The house is extremely clean and comfortable with 2 great bed rooms, 2 very stylish bathrooms and lots of outdoor living space. Being August and very hot we spent plenty of time round the pool, soaking up the sun, though the house remained cool throughout the day despite 30 degree temperatures outside (ceiling fans a great addition and we didn't need to use the air con). Also, there are lots of places to visit when it cools down in the evening and we especially enjoyed Lecce, Galatina and Cutrofiano (we were there for the la nocte della taranta festival, don't miss it if it's on) . Collepasso (5 minutes down the road), if not the most scenic of towns is a great place for pizza and amazingly good value (starters, pizza and drinks for 4 at 35 euros all in!)

We will definitely return to Salento and thanks to Bill and family for making us feel so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing