We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casablanca

front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house
Above ground pool in the side garden Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
front of house
Above ground pool in the side garden
Living room
living room
Main Bedroom
second bedroom
Cutrofiano Old Town
Hidden beach on road to Santa Maria de Leuca
Our local Restaurant/Agritourismo (5 mins drive)
Front Patio under the grapevine
lecce
citrus garden
front patio under grapevine
Nearby cove north of Gallipoli
Welcome home
Beach at Porto Badisco
beach at Porto Badisco
view from back
Secure Front Drive to ensure privacy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cutrofiano, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jamie k
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Spacious”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Effectively, 3 gardens, one with a new "on the grass pool" large as these things go, another bar b q dining area (picture) and enclosed back one with apple trees. Sizable interior with fans rather than air-con, though new fly screens means it can be well ventilated. Kitchen tight. In flat countryside, olive groves; and 4km to shop or town. Isolated with properties nearby, but good road access to sites of Puglia. Helpful owner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location but very disappointing villa”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The literature described the villa as "spotlessly clean". This was not the case. The kitchen cupboards were dirty, mouldy shower and shower curtain, broken glass on patio, and furniture and furnishings very well used and grubby. There was no mattress or pillow protectors as one might have expected at this level of rental. We spent the first day of our holiday cleaning the , kitchen and replacing the shower curtain. Not a great start.
Despite frank and honest feedback with photos taken at the time, the owner was not willing to accept that the standard of presentation was anything other than acceptable.
The general impression on arrival was that the villa as a whole was tired and needed a face lift! Sadly this is one of the least well presented villas we have rented in over 25 years of traveling in Europe.
Having been told the owner would listen to our comments at no point was he able to accept these and other similar comments in the visitors book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It's dirty condition
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
To whom it may concern,

We do not have a record of this stay at our villa, therefore we conclude that the review has been made in error. We have reported this to the site administrator and are awaiting action. Please observe prior comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness and service of our villa, therefore we sincerely hope that guests enjoy their experience as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and privacy, fast internet connection, spacious rooms and eating on the front terrace.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our villa, and really explored the local town and nearby beaches. It has been designed to provide our guests with space and privacy so we really appreciate all your comments on those benefits.

Best Regards

Rory
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great acess to surrounding coastal Area's.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2012
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Don't worry, we are not selling our property, we enjoy going there too much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sicily, Italy
Reviewed 12 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a nice quiet place to stay yet handy to everything
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2012
Thank you, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa. I will certainly pass on your review to Dave, as he does a great to job to ensure our guests have a fantastic holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing