We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Globales Tamaimo Tropical(Puerto de Santiago)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$175
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ona El Marques(Santiago del Teide)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Sun Resort(Los Gigantes)
US$226
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Abama(Guia de Isora)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$365
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bahia Flamingo(Playa de la Arena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 817)
Filter reviews
2 817 results
Traveller rating
816
1 017
557
257
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
1 017
557
257
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teammiddle poolpool barself cateringlos gigantesfamily holidaybus servicehot dogsplenty of sunbedscleaned dailygreat holidayreception staffevening entertainmentmini discoshow cookingall inclusive drinksblack sand
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 2 817 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Travelled for only 3 nights as a short break for some warmth! Overall the hotel is good but not our type of holiday.

Check in was really quick and easy. We had a room on the 4th floor in block D. The stairway and lift are all a bit old and dated but our room appeared to have been updated. There was plenty of room, very clean and had a nice big balcony overlooking the pools.

The food could have been warmer at times but everything tasted lovely and there was a decent selection. We saw some queues to get in at peak times but just went for a drink in the bar until the queue cleared. Bar service was ok. A lot of the time there was only one person behind the bar.

What we saw of the entertainment was very good. They've also got the mini disco for kids.

There were plenty of sunbeds around the pools although you tended to fall into them as they were a bit old. However, the pool area was immaculately clean.

The hotel is on the edge of the resort, however the resort is quite small so everywhere is in walking distance. We walked to to the beach on a couple of the days and in would definitely recommend this. It is black sand (which gets extremely hot) with powerful waves. It is clean and well maintained.

I'm not sure I could handle 7 days at the hotel but this is more due to AI not being our type of holiday rather than down to the quality of the hotel.
I wouldn't be put off by some of the negative reviews on here though. If we'd have travelled with our kids, they would have loved it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr. Mark,

We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Allegro Isora hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests.

We are sorry to read that our buffet offer did not meet your expectations in terms of temperature,also because all trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future.

On the other hand,we are very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Basic hotel more 3 stars then 4. But ok if you are not fussy eater. The animation team the best . If I’ll came back to this hotel is it for them. It’s ok to came when it’s not Holidays ..very big hotel But small restaurant .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank loprea26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Allegro Isora hotel.

We thank you for your very kind words about our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Beautiful places and surroundings, hotel located very close to the beach, very nice atmosphere in the hotel, helpful and sympathetic hotel staff. I recommend the facility for families with children - there are plenty of attractions for them.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Iwona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Iwona,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Isora hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Tenerife.

Finally, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

A good 3/4star hotel.We had a superior apartment with a sea view of La Gomera.Nicely furnished and clean.Food good, lots of choices but could have been hotter- food from the show cooking is hotter being freshly cooked.Pool snack bar- I usually steer clear of food from these but this was one of the better ones with a good selection and frequent replenishment of food. 3 lovely pools, Heated pool was a nice bonus and plenty of sunbeds so not the usual scrabble to reserve one. Didn't have any experience of daytime activities but were disappointed with animation teams evening " entertainment"- very amateur but at least THEY seemed to be enjoying themselves!! Weather was lovely and hotel is in a quiet area making this a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Block C 4th floor(served by lift) lovely sea views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carric14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Allegro Isora; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that,

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We are at the allegro now the food not very warm and repetitive the dining room is not big enough for the amount of guests you my have to queue to get in.
The rooms and the grounds are kept clean. My wife said there is no suitable place in the apartment to do makeup and hair she had to stand in front of the wash basin with her makeup in the basin to use the mirror.
The entertainment they try hard if you can see it see attached photo.
Last night they had a photographer to film the show he stood right in front of the paying guests

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chilyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments.

Regarding the size of the rooms we regret your disappointment however we would like to point out that are described on our website, for coming occasions, we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our call center, to make sure you make a reservation for the accommodation that best meets your needs and wishes.

We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining expérience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit.

Also, regarding lasta night, we are sorry to read your disappointment, we can only think that it will be one of our customers.

Fnally, I regret that we did not have the opportunity to deal with this issue during your stay, as we would certainly have found a solution, although we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in our facilities in the next holidays.

Thank you again for your constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews