We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family ski trip”

Review of Chalet Chamois

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chamois Lounge Chamois Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Chamois Lounge
Chamois Bedroom 1
Chamois Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travellin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect family ski trip”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at Chalet Chamois for a week as part of a group of four families, each with a child under 2! Toorna and Duncan (the owners) went out of their way in advance of our stay to ensure all our numerous requests were catered for which was to be so important with so many small children. The chalet itself was beautiful with lovely cosey ensuite bedrooms, a good sized dining area and lounge to relax in. The separate toilet in the bootroom proved extremely useful given we had children staying in each bedroom, so saved disturbing them after they had gone to bed. We also took advantage of the hottub on most days with stunning views across the valley to Mont Blanc.

The chalet host Hannah and chef Robbie really made the holiday for us. Hannah was just lovely, nothing was too much trouble and she dealt with all our requests with a smile. Robbie's food was the best we've had on a ski trip, we were all impressed with the variety and the quality of the food. Robbie also did a great job catering for the children, which can be challenging!

The chalet's position meant we could ski in and out from the door of the bootroom, and the bootroom itself was really well equipped, with heated bootwarmers and a number of sledges which the children loved. It was a 5-7 min walk downhill to Les Coches which was handy for lunches on non-skiing days and picking up forgotten items from the ski shops. Les Coches' position near to the Vanoise Express meant we could take advantage of skiing in both Les Arcs and La Plagne (with a paradiski lift pass) which provided a huge ski area to explore.

We had a perfect week thanks to Toorna, Duncan, Hannah and Robbie and look forward to returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All bedrooms being ensuite.
Liked least: Steep walk down hill to village when icy.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyingdou...
Gorebridge, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great holiday with fun friends, delicious food and superb chalet host”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a brilliant week at Chalet Chamois, being looked after superbly by the lovely Hannah. I've been on a lot of catered chalet holidays and I can honestly say that Hannah was the best host. She didn't cook the main meals but she did everything else, and nothing phased her - everything was done with a cheery smile. The chalet was always clean and tidy, and it ran like clockwork. The meals were delicious, cooked by Robbie, our great fun chef - he evidently loved his cooking and took great pride in explaining exactly what we were about to eat. I have come back from the holiday 3lbs heavier, after a week of skiing..... every cloud! Would we go back? Absolutely!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Apart from the chalet hosts, the views of Mont Blanc from the hot-tub take some beating! Also the ski in, ski out was great
Liked least: No mirror in the bedroom and uncomfortable pillows (speaking personally)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday, fantastic chalet and great hosts!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Chalet Chamois is homely, warm and the hot tub has the best views over the valley and beyond to Mont Blanc, which turns pink with the sunset!
The rooms are lovely, plenty of space and stunning views. Heated boot room is fantastic and leads on to direct access to the slope and lifts to connect to Le Plagne and Les Arcs.. perfect location for the Paradiski, my favourite area being Champagny, and you can ski back to the Chalet...bonus!
Food was fantastic and catered for all requirements by Robbie, a great chef with amazing attention to detail and passion for his food. Chalet host Hannah was an absolute treasure and nothing was ever a problem, her cakes were superb, particularly the cherry & chocolate, coconut and coffee & walnut, a great welcome home from perfect days on the slopes.
Massage Me are highly recommended for a great massage after a hard few days! Rental Republic for hire and equipment servicing were very very efficient and the cheapest around....
From start to finish the whole process of booking with Alpine 365 was faultless, would definately recommend and will return... Thank you all wish we were still there.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility to andfrom slopes and ease of booking
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta L
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AWESOME ski holiday!!! Five Stars for food, comfort & location. Well Done Alpine365!”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Helpful and friendly staff/service and the food was mouth watering.
Hot tub was a wonderful treat each evening after skiing.
Great conditions & location which enabled us to ski in and out.
Local amenities were limited due to being a small resort but adequate for our trip.
Recommend SnoTrax grips for walks to village and return to chalet.
I would recommend this holiday to any one of my friends as I know they would not be disappointed.
We travelled by Eurostar (all night) from St Pancras, London. The train gets into Bourg St Maurice station at 6:30am which is a bit early but it meant we got 8 full days skiing!!! Amazing!!!
Also thank you to Russell, chalet manager and owners Duncan & Toorna for ensuring we had a seamless & stress free holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food.
Liked least: Having to leave and go home to cooking and reality.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing