We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible”
Dining area and lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area and lounge
Luxury hot tub on balcony Twin bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Dining area and lounge
Luxury hot tub on balcony
Twin bathroom
View of Chalet Pisteside in winter
Twin bedroom
Marble bathroom
Lounge with picture windows
Ski-in, ski-out!
Double bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Guests enjoying the open fire!
View of the piste from balcony (pre season)
View of Mont Blanc from lounge window
View of valley and village from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rugbywing...
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our stay at chalet Pistside last week was perfect! The views out the large picture window were stunning and the chalet was very comfortable. Ski in ski out was very convenient - there is actually a lift that you can see from the chalet. There is a shuttle that you can use in the morning if you prefer vs skiing out and the shuttle runs again in the afternoon if you want to go to the pub in Les Coches before returning to the chalet. The food was incredible and it was way beyond our expectations! Make sure you bring your appetite. Everyone was very helpful - from the start with the planning of our vacation all the way to the end of our stay. No detail was left out. I highly recommend that anyone interested in staying in the French Alps look no further and book your stay here. And did I say the food was incredible?!?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for choosing Chalet Pisteside for your stay in the Paradiski. We always employ professional chefs, so we're delighted that you enjoyed the food and we'll pass on your comments to the team. Thanks again for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous catered chalet in stunning location with great access to the Paradiski area.”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for a week from 24th - 31st December 2016. The chalet was fabulous and extremely comfortable for our whole family with everything we needed. Our hosts, Andy and Alex, made us feel very welcome and looked after us superbly. The food was amazing and we really appreciated the delicious alternatives that were specially prepared for those in our party who were gluten free and vegetarian. Christmas Day was very special - Andy treated us to a fabulous spread including roast turkey and all the trimmings! Unfortunately we were unable to ski and ski out of the chalet due to a lack of snow but Matt did an excellent job of transporting us to the nearest lift in the morning, to access the ski runs higher up, and collecting us in the evening. The fantastic hot tub was a real treat at the end of the day and the views of Mont Blanc at sunset were spectacular. This was our first holiday in a catered chalet and we will certainly be repeating the experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
We were touched that you took the time to write such a glowing review of your time at Chalet Pisteside. We've forwarded your kind comments to the team, and we really hope we'll be able to welcome you & the family another year. You'll be sad/pleased (!) to know we now have lots of snow, so ski-in/out is possible! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ski chalet experience at its very best”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Returned yesterday from a week in Chalet Pisteside in Les Coches. From the initial enquiry to the final farewell, I cannot speak highly enough of Alpine 365 and their entire set up. All communication is met with timely and helpful infornation from how to get there to do you have a hairdryer! The chalet is delightful. Being the last to book , we had the smallest room, the twin, but that was still perfectly adequate and had the same fabulous view of Mont Blanc as the lounge. You don't need to be in your room anyway as the lounge with its comfy sofas, log burner and huge picture window is the place to chill.
The food.....I don't know where to start...yum,yum,yum. The professional chef Tristan provides you a mouthwatering 3 course meal and each day you think "He won't top last night" ...but he does! Can't decide if the slow cooked, melt in the mouth lamb, or the light as you like salmon risotto was my favourite. His partner in crime, Mel, was the perfect hostess and her daily cakes were something to rush home for!.....or was that the lure of a cold beer in the hot tub? Their honesty bar doesn't try to rip you off either..€1 for a bottle of beer..very reasonable.
The chalet is aptly named and you can ski in and out, though very early or late in the season, you may have to call upon Phil the driver who is on hand morning and evening to drop you wherever, so no problem.
I also booked an in-chalet massage mid week....only way my legs would make it thru!....using Massage-me. Very professional and excellent service.
All in all, a fabulous holiday which lived up to its already 5 star rating...which is why we picked it!
Thank you to Alpine 365 proprietors Toorna and Duncan who visited during the week to see how we were getting on. Lovely to meet you and well done on a fantastic set up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thanks, Melissa, for your lovely review; we're so pleased you had a great holiday and we'll pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. Hope to see you another year - you were such friendly guests, you're more than welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An outstanding chalet with access to both the Les Arc and La Plagne areas. Ski in and out, if snow doesn't permit then Jack is on hand to ferry you to the lift (5 minute drive)
Our hosts at Pisteside were Tristan and Mel. The service they provided and Tristan's knowledge and experience in the the kitchen, (most definitely a Chef and not a cook) were awesome. They were attentive, friendly and above all nice people. I felt at the end of the week we had new friends who we will defiantly keep in contact with.
The company owners Duncan and Toorna were always on hand to make sure it all ran well.

We would definitely consider the company as a future option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review. You were delightful guests to have in the chalet and made the first week of our season really enjoyable for the whole team. We hope to see you another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxury chalet with 5 star hosts”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Ten of us stayed at the chalet in the first week of the Easter break and we enjoyed our best ski holiday to date. Our hosts Gemma and Matt were super friendly, very accommodating and highly skilled caterers/hosts. Nothing was too much trouble (even my mum's very specific gluten and lactose free diet!) The cakes were a joy to come home to after a day's skiing and Matt's five course meals ensured we came home heavier than when we arrived, even after long ski days! This was our third ski holiday with Alpine365 (having also stayed in their neighbouring chalets Chamois and Epicea) and every year we have received an excellent standard of care and hospitality. Would highly recommend Duncan, Toorna and their team to any skiiers looking for a a bit of luxury when on the slopes. Congratulations to Alpine365.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chalet location, views from picture windows, hot tub and welcoming hosts
Liked least: Lack of snow at Easter at 1450m but, other than a short walk, it was still ski in/out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for leaving such a kind review. We work really hard to get the right team in place to look after our guests, so we're delighted that you were so pleased with Matt & Gemma. It's always a pleasure to welcome you back - hope to see you another year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 341
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing