We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic chalet for a top class skiing...”
Dining area and lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area and lounge
Luxury hot tub on balcony Twin bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Dining area and lounge
Luxury hot tub on balcony
Twin bathroom
View of Chalet Pisteside in winter
Twin bedroom
Marble bathroom
Lounge with picture windows
Ski-in, ski-out!
Double bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Guests enjoying the open fire!
View of the piste from balcony (pre season)
View of Mont Blanc from lounge window
View of valley and village from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris O
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet for a top class skiing experience!”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

After deciding to book a last minute skiing holiday, we booked a room in Chalet Pisteside on the Monday for the following Saturday. After booking flights, we were then contacted by Toorna who took care of everything else. Transfers to and from the airport, My ski pass and then sorted out a very good deal for my girlfriend who was a first time skier. After arriving at the chalet late at night, we were met by Matt and Gemma, our hosts. They were not only incredibly helpful throughout the week, but the food for breakfast, afternoon tea and and the four course dinner was exceptional. The chalet was also top class with a beautiful log fire and much needed hot tub after a long day on the slopes.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Matt and Gemmas hosting was flawless!
Liked least: Wednesday - Chalets Staff Day Off :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2015
Thanks so much for leaving us a lovely review of your holiday. We're glad that you enjoyed the food, hot tub and chalet (as well as the skiing!). We'd be delighted to have you stay again at Chalet Pisteside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FifiW999
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant week: food, skiing, views and comfort all 5 star!”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here for a week with friends and what a great week! Toorna, Duncan and the irrepressible Russell helped with all our transport and skiing queries making the transfers stress free. The chalet hosts Matt and Gemma made the whole stay relaxing and fun. Nothing is too much trouble for them and each evening Matt served up a 4 course meal to rival any top restaurant! The chalet is ski in–ski out (1 minutes ski to the lift) and we were impressed that the chalet arranged a lift to the ski slopes for any beginners not happy to try skiing to the lift. After a long day skiing it was great to take in the fantastic views soaking in the hot tub followed by hot drinks and Gemma’s wonderful home-made cakes. Overall a great week made excellent by the Alpine365 team. If we come back to La Plagne we will definitely come back to Chalet Pisteside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts' attention to detail
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thanks so much for leaving us a review and we're so pleased that you had a great holiday with us. If you ever come back to La Plagne, we would love to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickyBedf...
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing catered chalet experience!”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start....the chalet was lovely and very comfortable, perfect for our party of 8. The hot tub was lovely and fantastic to soothe the days aches away! The location was actually a 'real' ski in , ski out location. We were very well looked after by Alpine365, from the booking process to our ski rental, everything ran smoothly. Duncan was very helpful in trying to accommodate all our needs on booking and there were many! It was lovely to arrive at the airport to welcoming, friendly Russell and then at the chalet to be greeted by Matt and Gemma, who were absolutely brilliant , they totally exceeded our expectations. The best chalet experience we've ever had. Matt 's food was quite simply amazing, his passion for food was evident and we're so glad we got to taste one delight after another! It was difficult to choose a favourite at the end of the week. For a non cake eater, I couldn't resist eating the cake daily! The four children were so well catered for, eating earlier than us, their fussiness taken into account, whilst still giving them wonderful food. Gemma and Matt were fantastic with the children, which led to very happy children, hence very happy parents. Thankyou....

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thanks heaps for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed the food, chalet and the whole chalet experience. We'll pass on your kind comments to the team and hopefully see you another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent chalet and hosts”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here just after new year with another family. The chalet is lovely, really cosy and has everything you need. The location is good and Les Cloches is a good resort with shops, places to eat etc.
Our hosts Matt and Gemma were amazing.....UNBELIEVABLY good food from Matt who clearly loves his job. We has 3 course meals every night which were restaurant standard and Gemma could not have been more helpful, they really made our whole stay very special

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you had such a lovely time at Chalet Pisteside. I will share your comments with Gemma & Matt, and we do hope that you come back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-suc...
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wow! This place is amazing!”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed here for New Year 2014/15 with a group of nine. The chalet is fantastic, very luxurious, plenty of space and extremely comfortable.

Toorna and Duncan were very helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay. Matt, our chef and Gemma, his wife were our hosts and were brilliant! His food was delicious and extremely impressive. Gemma was so helpful and both were a lot of fun throughout our stay. They really helped to make it an even better experience and can't thank them enough for everything.

The chalet is ideally located to be ski/board in and out. Boot warming cupboard located outside. Bedroom was very comfortable, lots of storage and a good size ensuite. Chalet itself is very comfortable, nice big fire and comfy sofas. Very spacious Hot tub located at the back with stunning views of the surrounding area.

All in all a fantastic holiday in a great location made all the more special by this accommodation and the staff. Can't recommend this place enough and hope to visit again. You will not be disappointed.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thanks so much, Chris, for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves so much, and we'll pass on your kind words to Matt & Gemma. Hope you can make it back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing