We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb service and great access to the slopes.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area and lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Dining area and lounge
View of Chalet Pisteside in winter
Luxury hot tub on balcony
Twin bathroom
Twin bedroom
Lounge with picture windows
Double bedroom with balcony
Twin bedroom with balcony
Guests enjoying the open fire!
View of Mont Blanc from lounge window
View of the piste from balcony (pre season)
View of valley and village from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
james d
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb service and great access to the slopes.”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with friends and had four children ranging from 4-10 years old. This was our second visit and once again had a superb time. The Chalet is right on the slope and it really is "Ski in, Ski out" in every sense. Our hosts Craig and Jessica were superb and made our holiday fantastic. Felt at home as soon as we arrived. The food was better than many high end restaraunts you might find in London and every night we looked forward to Dinner. Went Skiing with Craig and Jessica on several occasions and had great fun. All in all it was everything we could have wished for from a skiing holiday and im sure we will be back next year for our third visit. Only niggle was hot tub broke for a a couple of days but were given free Champange! overall just the best skiing holiday you could wish for in a great ski location, and once again a big thankyou to Craig and Jessica for making us so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deodar
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great position...”
Reviewed 15 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

For years we have skied in Val Thorens so for a change we decided to choose a lower resort and after research we came upon Les Coches and Chalet Pisteside. The chalet is perfectly positioned in a quiet location right by the piste and just above the village... the chair lift up the hill is at the bottom of the run. Views from the large picture windows are to die for - especially with Mont Blanc sitting mid-picture... fantastic!. The chalet has 4 bedrooms all ensuite and luxury upon luxury all have baths - very rare these days. Hot water is plentiful.
There is a great sitting room with plenty of comfy sofas, and log fire which was lit each evening, the dining area is adjacent with a lovely large table and properly upholstered chairs.
The food was as you would expect, great... a special mention must be given to dinner which was always outstanding and served at a proper restaurant pace... the staff were attentive to our needs and helpful in every way.
The chalet has underfloor heating so easy to control and generally at a perfect temperature.
Outside is a great hot-tub with splendid views of the valley and in the evening the sun sets gently as you sip some champagne.
The boot cupboard is the best we have ever used... heated boot rack but the whole cupboard is heated so the boots are toasty warm when you come to put them on.
Were there faults? Yes of course, but so unimportant as to not be worth a mention - and all dealt with quickly.
We had a great week and have nothing but happy memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and views
Liked least: Paper serviettes ;)
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine E
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Five Star Ski Experience”
Reviewed 30 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We stayed at Chalet Pisteside for New Year with our family and friends and had an amazing time.

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made an excellent choice. Chalet Pisteside is in a very convenient ski-in ski-out location in Les Coches, a lovely little French village connecting Les Arcs and La Plagne.

The chalet was well equipped, cosy and warm and filled with those luxurious little touches which add a little wow factor to any holiday. The panoramic views of the mountains made it a pleasure to wake up in the morning. There is no better way to start the day than eating a beautifully prepared breakfast with a view of Mont Blanc as a backdrop!

The food throughout our stay was divine and superbly presented, the children who had early supper each night had polished plates too!

Duncan and Toorna were on hand throughout the holiday to make sure our every need was catered for. Ski lifts, lessons, ski hire were all arranged seamlessly and no request was too much trouble.

I would not hestitate to recommend this chalet to anyone looking for a first class holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Food
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew G
Potton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We stayed at chalet pisteside with friends (4 adults, 4 kids) and were not dissapointed, the chalet was lovely sleeping us all in rooms all having en suite bathrooms.
The living area was great 'lovely veiws' and the hot tub after a hard days skiing was most welcome. 20 mins from bourge st marice st made the transfer quick and easy.

The service received from Duncan and Toorna from booking the holiday to the day we left was great, food was fantastic ,we really could not fault the whole experience.

Worst thing about the holiday, going home...!!! Can't wait to get back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Service received
Liked least: liked it all
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jools1
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection! chalet, hot tub and ski in ski out and food all to very high standard”
Reviewed 22 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

This company have thought of everything, from first contact via web site very professional. The quality of chalet and its cleanliness is excellent and the food is a gormet delight, with perfect hosts. the views from the hot tub are stunning and the ski in ski out location with the closeness to the link to les arcs make this an ideal destination

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing