We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Parillers

Les Parillers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Parillers
The Well in the Garden Enjoy breakfast  outside the kitchen window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Les Parillers
The Well in the Garden
Enjoy breakfast  outside the kitchen window
The Lounge
Dining in the Country Kitchen
Relax in the Lounge
Twin Bedroom
Double bedroom
The Pool
Visitors are welcom to help themselves to fruit & nuts in season
It's a slow and relaxed pace of life!
Acres of parkland full of wild life
Welcome to Les Parillers
The busy locals!
The 6th Century Moat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Precigne, Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenR1ch
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed with friends & my sister from New Zealand during the last week in August this year & what a fab time we had. The house is spacious & very well equipped with enough rooms, bathrooms & toilets not to get in each others way although like other reviewers we spent most of our time outside enjoying the pool, the grounds & the peace & quiet. The surrounding area is beautiful. We would definitely recommend Les Parillers to anyone & will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busybee19...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful paradise”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Les Parillers is a gorgeous house. It comfortably accommodated us, two families with six children between us, and still felt roomy. The kitchen is a fabulous space, although we ate outside every day, with good gadgets. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated with comfortable beds and, a particular obsession of mine, decent bed linen.The grounds are something else; we never actually made it to the boundary, busy as we were with little kids, but the 11 year olds were off on bikes very happily. The swimming pool is not the tiny type you sometimes find in holiday rentals, and the nearby shaded areas ideal for lazy lunches. It's in a great situation, near lots of interesting stuff to do, and Precigne is a friendly town with decent shops. The owners were a pleasure to deal with throughout and we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kids: the grounds. Adults: the peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c c
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Heaven”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We visited Les Parillers in July 3013 with our two children, our niece and my mum. If you want to go somewhere were you can totally relax and switch off this is the place for you. The beautiful sound of nature and the local farmer going about his daily chores are the only sounds that will make there way into your day. The house is beautifully presented exactly as you see in the pictures, and the parkland is well tended and looked after. The pool was a huge hit with both kids and the oldies ( we got fantastic weather whilst there ). We would highly recommend this property as you really get the best of both worlds you can be at one with nature in the heart of the countryside yet in five minutes you can be in the local town to pick up your day to day necessities, and thirty minutes will have you in the hub of activity with shops, restaurants and many tourist attractions. We look forward to someday returning to this beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 May 2012 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Swimming pool and patio
Liked least: Difficult to find initially
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing