We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in the French countryside”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lauzerte, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
manfern
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in the French countryside”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our group of 5 Australians visited this delightfully renovated French country house last week. Our hosts have done an incredible job in their efforts to present this house to their guests. We have stayed in a number of vacation rental properties, including France and we would have to say the quality of this property has been the best. All bedrooms were ensuited and a separate powder room. The kitchen has everything that you will need for your stay especially if you want to chef up some of the local delicacies at home. The pool, ah the pool. We stayed at an extraordinary hot spell with mid 30s every day. Sadly the poor yard was baking but the pool was a beautiful reprieve after our days travels around the district. Our hosts highlighted the hotspots in the district and we experienced many of those. So much to do yet so little time. We would definitely go back to Montage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thanks for your great review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay both in the house and the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back to Montage soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadekNovi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Space”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a wonderful week! This gorgeous house with its views, pool, luxurious bedrooms and fabulous kitchen was a holiday dream come true. The property has obviously been thoughtfully renovated - and there was nothing we could think of that had been overlooked. There was a number of spaces for everyone to be together and some great little nooks to curl up with a book alone. We shopped in the local village for fresh breads, cheese and wine and enjoyed these on the great deck in the evening. By the end of the week we felt almost French!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thanks for this lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house and your stay and that you almost felt French by the end of it! We hope you will be back again soon to enjoy more of the French lifestyle at Montage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish H
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous and memorable holiday - we will be back!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Montage has everything you need for a holiday with a difference where you relax and can get away from it all with the local village of Lauzerte close by. Everything you need is here - it's immaculate with attention to detail and tasteful decor, gourmet kitchen and an amazing outlook over the countryside. The four generous bedrooms means lots of space for a group or family with plenty of room to also laze by the pool. Thanks Shvorn for your hospitality - wish we could have staying longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Country setting but close to everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for your great review. We've worked hard to make the house a beautiful place to stay so we're very pleased you found it relaxing and different and that everything you needed was convenient. Next time we hope your stay is longer and we look forward to welcoming you again at Montage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel G
Cholet, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Merci bien pour votre avis et vos compliments. Nous avons essayé très dur pour faire notre maison un endroit très agréable pour nos clients de se détendre et nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié vos vacances ici. Nous esperons de vous accueillir à Mongage encore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing