We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dreams Come True”
other travellers have booked this property
First floor sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor sitting room
Kitchen Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
First floor sitting room
Kitchen
Double bedroom
2nd double bedroom
Bathroom
sitting area ground floor
1st floor
Rooves in Lauzerte
Outside the house
town square
summer evening market in the lower village
festival lower village
nearby houses
market in the upper village (30 seconds from house)
Swimming hole 10 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lauzerte, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eva B
1 review
“Dreams Come True”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My boyfriend and I spent a wonderful holiday in Kelly’s mediaval house in Lauzerte. The whole village is breathtakingly well preserved and the mediaval atmosphere will immediately make you forget about your modern life troubles. Being a romantic soul, I fell in love with the house as soon as I entered the door. White painted wood and rustic furniture along with big windows and fireplace create a unique and pleasant setup. The house is not only well decorated but also very well equiped. You will find there everything you need to make yourself comfortable (wifi, oven, 2 bathrooms, washing machine, all sorts of bord games...) We also appreciated a detailed instruction book Kelly has prepared to answer all your possible questions. There is a kids room as well which came in handy when my sister with her kids came to stay with us for couple of days. The house is just a couple steps away from a local Gallery with interesting artworks and from lovely gardens with a beautiful view across the french countryside. The townsquare is just a 2-nimute walk away. There are couple of nice restaurants, church and a marketplace. We stayed for almost 2 weeks and there was always plenty things to do in the village or the nearby places. Kelly’s house in Lauzerte is a great choice for both romantic and family holidays. Thank you Kelly for being such a great host, we hope to come again! Eva and Lars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
1 review
“No better way to get to know France”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in this house for three weeks and it suited us perfectly. Booking, check-in, and assistance and information about the house and the locality were all great. The things we loved included:

>the well-equipped house;
> the small hill-top town itself and the events in and around its central square including the Saturday market, concerts and a literary festival;
> the cafés and restaurants in the town and nearby towns;
> the wine of the Cahors region;
> our walks along parts of the pilgrim trails;
> the other great places we got including Toulouse, Albi, Lascaux, Cahors, Montauban, Moissac, St-Cyr-Lapopie and Montcuq.

Very sorry to leave Lauzerte and the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelsoGemi...
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Gorgeous village, gorgeous house”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived until we left we enjoyed every minute. We could have opened as a tea room because of the footfall to the viewpoint below the house and the fact that all the restaurants had closed for the season.

We met interesting characters and invented silly stories about the residents of the other houses.

Lynda was very helpful and gave good advice but there was already plenty of information in the house.

Thank you for letting us use the house, we had a great time in the area. I had the best sleep that I have had in years and there was enough to keep our girls 9 and 11 amused.

The market at Montcuq on the Sunday was excellent and our trip to Cahors was interesting especially the ancient bridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the lookout point at all times of the day.
Liked least: You have to me fit in a hill town!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty french village house -perfection”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in this lovely house for a week in January with our 2 children. Lauzerte is a lovely little hilltop village with amazing views of the surrounding countryside at every turn. The village is tiny yet has supermarkets etc just at the bottom of the hill. The house is exquisitely decorated and historic yet has all the modern requirements you will need. Well equipped for families with toys scooters and games for kids. Thank you for a fabulous stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy55...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quintessential French Village Experience”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had the good fortune to spend a week at this beautiful home as part of recent extended travel throuhhout Europe. It was absolutely perfect as it enabled us to slow down and take in the home and the village itself as well as the surrounding countryside, villages, towns and attractions. The home is beautifully decorated and furnished and offers a sublime French village expereince in absolute comfort. All dealings with the owner both before, dring and after the vist were prompt, courteous and effective. I could not recommend this home highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the home and the village
Liked least: Possibly a little more remote than we would have preferred - you definitley need a car if staying more than a day or two.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing