We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous village, gorgeous house”
other travellers have booked this property
First floor sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor sitting room
Kitchen Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
First floor sitting room
Kitchen
Double bedroom
2nd double bedroom
Bathroom
sitting area ground floor
1st floor
Rooves in Lauzerte
Outside the house
town square
summer evening market in the lower village
festival lower village
nearby houses
market in the upper village (30 seconds from house)
Swimming hole 10 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lauzerte, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KelsoGemi...
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Gorgeous village, gorgeous house”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived until we left we enjoyed every minute. We could have opened as a tea room because of the footfall to the viewpoint below the house and the fact that all the restaurants had closed for the season.

We met interesting characters and invented silly stories about the residents of the other houses.

Lynda was very helpful and gave good advice but there was already plenty of information in the house.

Thank you for letting us use the house, we had a great time in the area. I had the best sleep that I have had in years and there was enough to keep our girls 9 and 11 amused.

The market at Montcuq on the Sunday was excellent and our trip to Cahors was interesting especially the ancient bridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the lookout point at all times of the day.
Liked least: You have to me fit in a hill town!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pretty french village house -perfection”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in this lovely house for a week in January with our 2 children. Lauzerte is a lovely little hilltop village with amazing views of the surrounding countryside at every turn. The village is tiny yet has supermarkets etc just at the bottom of the hill. The house is exquisitely decorated and historic yet has all the modern requirements you will need. Well equipped for families with toys scooters and games for kids. Thank you for a fabulous stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy55...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quintessential French Village Experience”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had the good fortune to spend a week at this beautiful home as part of recent extended travel throuhhout Europe. It was absolutely perfect as it enabled us to slow down and take in the home and the village itself as well as the surrounding countryside, villages, towns and attractions. The home is beautifully decorated and furnished and offers a sublime French village expereince in absolute comfort. All dealings with the owner both before, dring and after the vist were prompt, courteous and effective. I could not recommend this home highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the home and the village
Liked least: Possibly a little more remote than we would have preferred - you definitley need a car if staying more than a day or two.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IDSUFFOLK
East Anglia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Staying in the House that everyone wants to take a peep at!!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We just had a charming week in France .. living on a, on a hill ... in a wee slice of history. My brief was to take a house, in a town - have various kids come back to join me following exchanges et al with local families ..

I wanted a stylish town house, with no issues, to live the life of a character like that of Chocolat .. the boulangerie for my little boy to find and collect the croissants whilst I made coffee and chatted with the neighbours ........ or took a vin rouge in the square ....

Well we got just that and more .. this house is charming, stylish .. yet very up todate with linen and showers ... not to mention the TV for the London Olympics (we had to have a fix!!)

The house sits down an alley ... after an arch way .. and the view is mind blowing .... I will try and copy a photo for you !! .....

The house is not for those who hate stairs .. as it is tall .. with lots of lovely wooden steps .... its downside ... or upside .... is that it is on the village trail for tourtists .. so I could have set up Cafe Jules and severed coffee and cakes all day long .. in fact the night before the Brocant in the square ... not to be missed. ... delicious junk .... four people asked if I had a table for 4 for supper ............ as the dining table looks onto the street ......... Stupidly/shyly I said no ................ Oui would, I suspect, have been 100% more fun.

The young lady who owns the house is by email 12 hours out from GMT so stick with her as she communicates behind the European time line!

So be it .. great value,... great housekeeper ... great beds ...... and a real slice of French village life!! A bien tot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living the life of a French family in an instant!
Liked least: the Catholic youth hostel is across the alley .. full of keen walkers who are up at 6am to beat the heat ... their excited voices at walking 30ks is too much ... so you wakr up .. but make some tea and go back to bed and read your holiday book ...!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$901
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing