We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$98
US$22
View deal
Booking.comUS$44
CheapTicketsUS$97
HurbUS$98
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
43
16
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
16
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room massage parlours large main pool king room during low season beautiful hotel pool bar water temperature star hotel night market happy hour great pool the ground floor egg station stayed here for nights minute walk kata
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed here whilst in the area, we had a great room on top floor, nice views, pool was amazing, never ate in restaurant apart from breakfast
Breakfast is buffet style with a great selection including egg station
5 minute walk to walking St but just far away to be peaceful
Staff friendly and helpful

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank stevej4461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun S, General Manager at Aurico Kata Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Sawasdee from Aurico Kata Resort & Spa

On behalf of the management and staff, thank you for your kind compliments and we appreciate you sparing the time to share your experience with others.

We are pleased that we met your satisfaction. Your positive comments have reassured us that our efforts towards service quality has not gone unnoticed and will not make us complacent but instead motivate us to continue on the path of excellence.

We are pleased to be of your service and hope that we will once again serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. The pool is beautiful with a swim-up bar. We chose a pool access room which was totally worth it. My son was in the water all day while the adults swam up to the bar for happy hour. The rooms are elegant and functional. I loved how bright our room was and the wooden furniture. Some hotel rooms smell of damp along the beach but not at Aurico. My only complaint about the room is that the TV is tiny for such a lovely room, but the hotel offers heaps of channels in every language.

The restaurant breakfast was totally worth paying the bit extra for. Although the food didn’t vary much from day-to-day, the quality was very good and the egg chefs make excellent omelets.

The location is great. It’s only an easy 19-minute walk to the beach and there are restaurants and massage parlours as soon as you step pit and turn left. One particularly good and inexpensive restaurant less than 50m from the entrance is the Red Restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank TimothyD922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun S, General Manager at Aurico Kata Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the resort.

We note your satisfaction with our service and resort’s facilities. We were also very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Aurico Kata Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Free upgrade to a Pool access room. Stunning room, spacious, clean, fantastic bathroom with shower and bath. Bath robes, in room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, beach towels. Breakfast was lovely and had everything you could possibly want. Staff went out of their way and were really friendly. The pool was large and had plenty of sun loungers. Great swim up bar and happy hour for the best cocktails. Great location tucked away from the main Kata area. Ten minute walk to the beach. Just loved it.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HelenMarkhamLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun S, General Manager at Aurico Kata Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you for choosing Aurico Kata Resort & Spa for your recent holiday with your family;
it was a great pleasure to welcome you, and to be given the opportunity to be of service to you.

As we always strive to exceed expectations, and deliver the best quality products and standards of service
to our valued guests like yourself, we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality throughout the stay.

Once again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aurico Kata Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We absolutely loved this hotel. Me and my partner started for three nights here, pool and room are lovely, beds are very comfortable. WiFi is poor in the room but this didn’t bother us as we could get it around the pool and on balcony- we were surprised with how busy kata was and were happy to come back to a great hotel in the evenings which made our stay in Phuket worthwhile- highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank C4464CPsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun S, General Manager at Aurico Kata Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the resort.

We note your satisfaction with our service and resort’s facilities. We were also very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay.

Please rest assured that your complimentary comments will not create complacency, instead you have inspired us to maintain our level of service for valuable guests like yourself. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Aurico Kata Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights and it was lovely.

The service is amazing and the staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help and accommodate you.

We got a free room upgrade to a pool access room which was really nice and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool is massive and really good swim up bar with cocktails and 2 for 1 in the afternoon.

Includes breakfast was lovely, lots of different options to suit everyone and very tasty.

Definitely worth the stay for a few nights in a more fancy hotel!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 303katm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun S, General Manager at Aurico Kata Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Sawasdee from Aurico Kata Resort & Spa

On behalf of the management and staff, thank you for your kind compliments and we appreciate you sparing the time to share your experience with others.

We are pleased that we met your satisfaction. Your positive comments have reassured us that our efforts towards service quality has not gone unnoticed and will not make us complacent but instead motivate us to continue on the path of excellence.

We are pleased to be of your service and hope that we will once again serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews