We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning piece of paradise.”
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Country House with Panoramic Views.
Apartment on Lower Level
Private Outdoor Dining and Seating Area
Apartment Entrance
Spacious Lounge
Entrance to Kitchen
A View of Kitchen
Dining Area Leading to Entrance Seating
From Kitchen to Entrance
Entrance Seating
Bedroom with King-Size Bed
Alternative View of Bedroom
Pool Terrace
Lake and Mountain Views.
View from Pool
Beach at Torre Del Mar
Flowers in May
Sunset from Terrace
Private Pool
View from Shaded Terrace
Surrounding Olive Groves
Spacious Pool Terrace
Watch the Sun Rise over Maroma
Cheers! Enjoy your holiday at Casa Ribeyro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Frank M
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning piece of paradise.”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at casa ribeyro for two weeks in September and were delighted with all aspects of our holiday.
From the spotless clean accommodation and surrounding terraces and pool.
The property is very spacious an very well equipped, with all anyone could require for a good holiday with a very generous welcome food and drink package.
The area is beautiful and the views from the property are stunning, there are many nice places to visit in the area.
It was a pity we did not meet Alex and Charles as they were in the uk, but we had a lovely welcome from Emily & Lee who went out of there way to help us in anyway they could, they were two lovely people.
I would not hesitate to recommend Casa Ribeyro to anyone.
We have already booked to return next year.
We look forward to meeting Alex and Charles when we return.

Frank & Brenda Middleton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you for such a positive review. We too were sorry to have missed you bit will pass on your thanks to Emily and Lee. We are delighted that you have booked to return in 2015 and look forward to meeting you then.Kind Regards, Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilton5
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another absolutely fantastic stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Once again we are lost for words - we had another absolutely awesome stay. Alex & Charles were once again so hospitable and made us feel so welcome, we didn't want to leave.

All the comforts you could wish for. It was great to be able to enjoy a BBQ enjoying the fantastic view and to use the beautiful pool.

We will be back definitely and thanks again Alex & Charles for a wonderful time. Most definitely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
It was a pleasure to have you both back at Casa Ribeyro.Thank you so much for your review and it goes without saying we would be delighted to welcome you back any time We are so glad that the apartment had everything you needed for a memorable stay..Fond regards,Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamesy
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having had a very enjoyable stay at Casa Ribeyro in 2013, we decided to book again this year and managed a few days more - wished we could have had longer! On arriving at the house, it felt like we had never been away and settled straight in to a wonderfully peaceful holiday. The facilities were, as before, all you could possibly ask for - house spotlessly clean, crystal clear pool, the fantastic views and blazing hot sunshine. The welcome pack was very useful as we arrived on a Sunday!
Thanks again to Alex & Charles, hope to see you in 2015!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Many many thanks for the review of your second visit to Casa Ribeyro. We are so pleased you felt 'at home' straight away and that the facilities and views remain as good as you remember. We would certainly welcome you anytime.Regards,
Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegaz
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning location and views”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently hugely enjoyed a two weeks stay and had a fabulous time. The location was what we had hoped for in terms of being away from built up areas and being rural and the views from the Casa are stunning.
A very comprehensive welcome pack was provided and this was particularly welcome as our arrival was delayed by 5 hours owing to flight problems. Arrangements for meeting the hosts were slightly altered at the last minute owing to circumstances outside the owners' control but great alternative arrangements were made to ensure we were met and guided to the property in the early hours of a dark night.
The property was clean and well prepared for our arrival. As no air-con is fitted there are two electric fans available which were needed during some very hot overnight temperatures.
The use of the cool pool of course helped immensely during the days!
We found that local knowledge to tap into on site was certainly required in the early part of the holiday, especially regarding where to deposit rubbish; shops in the village opening times etc.
A car is absolutely essential owing to the steep terrain around the property and the distance to and from local amenities.
All in all a great experience, a relaxing two weeks and we would hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome pack, views, pool, space.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and are glad you enjoyed your stay in the rural,' real Spain'.
We, too, never tire of the wonderful views from Casa Ribeyro and we hope to welcome you again one day.Regards,
Alex and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plod7
Tyneside,UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet and beautiful views.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed for a week and it flew by too quickly.Charles and Alex were in UK but
were ably substituted by John and Sally Ann.As previous guests have stated the terrain is challenging but outweighed by the views and relaxing atmosphere.The area is a delight and local villages are worth a visit.Would highly recommend Casa Ribeyro and must make special mention of John and Sal who were perfect hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and were sorry to have missed you. Will certainly let John and Sal know how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the special place Casa Ribeyro is.Hope to see you another time.Regards, Charles and Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing