We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning villa”
other travellers have booked this property
View to the lake from our home made little beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the lake from our home made little beach
Chill out areas by the pool Huge fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View to the lake from our home made little beach
Chill out areas by the pool
Huge fully equipped kitchen
Mountain view
Good quality King size four poster bed - main bedroom. En suite Shower room.
Shirley Valentine
Lots of details in and outside the villa
Dining al fresco with mountain views
Third super sized bed room
Purple room with access to pool
View from Purple bedroom
Specially hand made XL umbrella
Over view of the house - notice huge driveway
Bathroom
Amazing view down to lake
Chill out room and sauna
Entrance to courtyard
Large covered terrase
Chill out corner in sauna room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mrswright...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning villa”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we have just returned from a short break at Las Golondrinas and already are planning to go back , The owners Bruce and Gunila were excellent at responding to any queries prior to travel . The villa has the most magnificent view of lake Vinuela ,and the scenery is just breathtaking .

Inside the villa has everything you need for your stay ,a great sized kitchen that was a pleasure to cook in with a great sized dining area
the lounge has a lovely open fireplace and patio doors that open to reveal the stunning views and not to forget the great selection of dvds

outside there are plenty of seating areas in the spacious surroundings (. we enjoyed red wine on the bistro table that sits on the edge of the hill taking in scenery and enjoying the peace and quiet ) the plants and trees are really lovely

with a sound system near the pool you can enjoy the sun listening to your favourite tunes which is a nice touch
the pool and gardens look great at night when the lights are on

the heat room is great .it comes with colour changing lights and music .great for relaxation

we would highly recommend this holiday home . and cannot wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we look forward to having you back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgreen108
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous villa with a breath taking view in a great location.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We returned home on 16th July after 2 great weeks in Spain. This was our first family holiday in Spain and we enjoyed every minute. The villa was only 45 minutes from Malaga airport and Bruce's directions were accurate and easy to follow. We used 'Sixt' car rental which was seamless. The villa is in an incredible location and is is extremely comfortable, spacious, really well equipped with a fabulous swimming pool and gardens. This is the most peaceful location with incredible views. The beds are very comfortable and all rooms are really spacious.

Bruce is really friendly and hospitable. He met us at Bar Camping to take us up to the villa and then responded very quickly with any queries we had.

The area is beautiful with lots to see and do, although on some days we decided to enjoy the fantastic sunshine and just relax all day by the pool. The gardens have lots of places to hide away and read a book or to sit in the shade and play cards. We have a 14 year old daughter and 11 year old son and they thoroughly enjoyed their time at the villa and the area.

Here are a few of things we did / visited: The Alhambra at Granada - we booked basic tickets in advance and then drove to Granada in the morning, parked at the Alhambra (put Alhambra in satnav) and then got a regular service bus to Granada city centre for the morning and then spent the afternoon at the Alhambra. This was a fantastic day out. The centre of Malaga is also a very special place. The water park behind Eroski supermarket in Velez Malaga is great for the kids - we spent all day there - the slides are pretty fierce but great fun (I think it was called Aquavalis). Nerja is a very pretty town to visit and buy souvenirs and have lunch. The large Nerja beach has lots of nice cafes and ice cream parlours to visit. Nerja caves is also worth a visit. Torre del Mar has recently been renovated and it has a really nice beach front with some great cafes and restaurants. We ate at Safari Lounge - great food, especially the ribs. We also ate at a blue sea front bar/restaurant (I cannot remember its name) - great pizzas and sea bass! The hill top town of Comores is a must to visit - spectacular views and beautiful streets - not a lot of places to eat up there though. Las Romones is a small village which you can see from the villa, just across the main road. There is a fantastic restaurant there called El Charco - great fillet steaks and magnificent views - try the sharing desert.

All in all, this is was a great holiday and really did not want to leave. We will definitely be going back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suepee201...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful week in this fabulous villa and couldn't be more delighted. Bruce, the owner, was really friendly and helpful from the start of the booking process. He answered all my email questions promptly.
As we already know the area, we had decided to stop en route from the airport to stock up on supplies for the week. The big Eroski hypermarket is ideally located just as you leave the motorway at Velez-Malaga . We then continued our journey and met up with Bruce who showed us how to find the villa and explained everything we needed to know. The villa is very spacious, both inside and out. It is extremely well equipped, even down to tea, coffee, oil, salt, herbs etc. The grounds are beautifully planted and well looked after. However , the thing that makes this villa exceptional is the location. The views over the lake and towards Moroma mountain are amazing. If you like to walk, there are wonderful lanes which take you through olive groves straight from the villa. If you are looking for rest and relaxation, then there can be no better place. We have already booked our return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from the dining terrace
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thanks for your review, looking forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil Y
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa, Amazing Views, Lovely Gardens and Pool”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was easily the best place we have stayed in all our years traveling to real Spain. We had the most relaxing time, enjoying the amazing views and chilling out in one of the many outside seating areas. The Villa is 5 star luxury with all the comforts of home. Gunila and Bruce are a lovely couple, helpful and friendly, and have created a Spanish paradise in the hills overlooking Lake Vinuela.
Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and gardens
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liat S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional villa in an amazing location”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Las Golandrinas is a beautiful villa, in a wonderful location. The facilities are fantastic both inside and out. Great kitchen, comfortable beds and everything very clean and in great condition. Outside stunning views, lovely pool (our kids managed a dip everyday despite it being early april) and comfortable seating.
The area has loads to offer-our weather wasn't that great so we went exploring in malaga, granada, antequera. Had it been warmer I suspect we would have spent more time lounging around in the pool.
Close to facilities with a lovely butcher nearby for your BBQ needs.
Bruce was a pleasure to deal with, responsive to all queries and very helpful from start to finish.
I would highly recommend this villa and hope to return one day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, glad your kids enjoyed the pool despite it being so early in the year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing