We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“private oasis paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside area of cabin showing day bed, sun loungers and decked seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside area of cabin showing day bed, sun loungers and decked seating area
Lazy Spa Jacuzzi 
lovely at night with the LED lights on
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Outside area of cabin showing day bed, sun loungers and decked seating area
Lazy Spa Jacuzzi 
lovely at night with the LED lights on
toilet & shower room adjoining La Cabana
Towels are provided, shower gel & shampoo too.
Complimentary Welcome Platter and iced cold bottle of Bubbly.
TripAdvisor award for La Casita Bonita, also advertised on Holiday lettings.Checkout our reviews:)
Romantic Mountain Proposal, we can cater for any special occasion.
Amazing views surrounding La Cabana
Poppies & Olive trees all around
Countryside surrounding the Cabin.
We are only 20 minutes from the beach so you can have the best of both worlds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Monda, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelle...
1 review
“private oasis paradise”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We spent one month at this spectacular getaway nestled in the olive groves. The hosts Garry and Eli made our visit feel cosy and homey. Eli made us some traditional paella dishes and delicious soups and tapas that rivalled any four star restaurant. Eli is an outstanding chef! The cabana is private, relaxing and surrounded by nature. The gardens, flowers and walkways are like a painting...so much colour on this amazing Mediterranean backdrop of the UNESCO Sierra Las Nieves biosphere...a very unique microclimate. Garry and Eli are always available to answer any questions and provide speciality tour information that you wouldn't find at any tourism office but they also give you your privacy and respect your space. And Eli offers one on one spa services and massage to further relax your mind, body and soul. This is the real romantic Spain perfect for a retreat anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ancient olive groves
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donal F
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A picturesque wonderment”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A truly beautiful holiday filled with amazing memories of stunning surroundings. Enhanced by the nature of the hosts, Garry and Helin. We stayed here for a month and became totally mesmorised by the moutainous beauty that surrounded us. The cabin we stayed in was extremely comfortable and offered us many home comforts. This place was completely adverse to our life in London. Peace and tranquility were so easy to come by and at the same time we still managed to get out and about and see lots of very traditional Spanish towns/restaurants/pubs etc. The cabin itself is set in the mountains and the closest town is Monda (2km away). A quaint little whitewashed town that offers you a very traditional Spanish way of life. I loved it. A final word on the host, Garry and Heli. They made our stay so lovely. They looked after us and made sure we felt happy in the little cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail K
Clyst Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this short break at the very last minuet and we are so glad we did it was only four nights, but we felt totally relaxed. When we arrived we opened the fridge to find a platter of meats and cheeses and pink bubbly what a great way to start our short break.And Heli cooked us a fantastic meal on our first night, we stayed up every night till late, looking up at the fantastic display of stars, we didn't wont to go to bed, we didn't wont to write this review because we wonted to keep this little gem to ourselves really, but Heli and Gary couldn't do enough to make our stay so fantastic, and a big hug to Busca and Charlie for keeping us company. Thank you Gail and Gary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quite
Liked least: The walk up to and down to the cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47JamesM2
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want peace and tranquility, this is it.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

In the hills near Monda is this excellent Log Cabin.
You can laze around on the sunbeds or in the hammock.
If you get too hot you can go in the cold dip pool.
Have one of Heli's Paella's and a jug of Sangria they are excellent.
Try the tapas and wines in Mondo they are lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from it all.
Liked least: Cockerels crowing in the morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venlo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I am very satisfied about everything
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing